We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Clitheroe
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
177
54
20
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
177
54
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer hall the penthouse lovely hotel family suite cotton mill old mill bistro bar engine room parking situation my partners birthday pay and display disabled access walk in shower ice cream parlour room was spacious cleaning staff hotel guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 264 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Fantastic stay at this wonderful hotel. Complimentary upgrade to the penthouse suite which was absolutely gorgeous. Nothing was too much trouble and a few lovely extras with it being our anniversary. One night not enough. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lovesholidays1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Me and my husband decided to book for 1 night. The room was spotless and decorated lovely. We had a beautiful meal in the bistro and ended our evening listening to 'open mic' in the bar area. We would highly recommend and would visit again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ModicaL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for one night recently and could not believe that this wonderful hotel was ONLY £65.00 for B&B. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Nice ensuite with walk in shower, only problem was that there was no shelf for toiletries, etc. We had an excellent meal at the bar next door, altogether a great stay. Would recommend....

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Stayed one night in Sept 19 for our wedding anniversary. The whole campus is wonderful with massive, tasteful, bar with over 20 real ales; a food hall, ice cream parlour, furniture store, hotel and restaurant. Can't comment on the ice cream parlour as we didn't visit it but everythng else was great. Hotel room was lovely, smartly furnished and big shower with nice toiletries. The restaurant was lovely; high ceilings, art deco furniture. Service was first-class, as was the food. Managed to bag one of their 50/50 deals, meaning that for £100 (for the two of us) we got bed, full English breakfast and £50 towards our meal in the restaurant. Can't speak highly enough of this place and will certainly return.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marksV2070IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. It was a lovely friendly hotel and the room was stunning with a large walk in shower and the bed was lovely and comfy. We really enjoyed our stay here and will be defenatly coming again in the very near future

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews