We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chorley

“Burns night pop up restaurant”

The Bees Country Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 233 Restaurants in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Award winning family run eatery on Chorley Market. Healthy & wholesome breakfast, lunch & afternoon teas, chilled meals & stuff for your cupboard.
Restaurant details
Description: Award winning family run eatery on Chorley Market. Healthy & wholesome breakfast, lunch & afternoon teas, chilled meals & stuff for your cupboard.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Another excellent night at the monthly pop up restaurant - all themed. The food was delicious as always - i can recommend the vegan haggis! It was busy and buzzing ( no pun intended!) and the hosts and their helpers provide an efficient and friendly service. All the little touches like cute cotton napkins, fresh flowers and candles on every table and quaint retro tableware add to charm. We are hoping to attend all twelve pop ups this year as we know we won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 210 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2020

Second time ordering from bees and definitely won't be the last, the healthy home cooked meals are amazing...for a quick dinner when your in a rush or for lunch at work they don't disappoint. Love how much variety is available weekly and also the loaf cakes are a must to try!! So easy to order with friendly staff just a message away :-) also like the fact that they use local produce so your not just supporting there business but others too x

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Always a great variety of food on offer with plenty of options for veggies and vegans. My partner is a meat eater and I'm a vegetarian, we visit Bees often and neither of us have ever been dissapointed by the selection or quality of food on offer!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank O1245MIalexm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

The Bees Country Kitchen is a superb local, outdoor restaurant. It he’s charming, under cover tables and chairs with blankets to use if it’s nippy. There is a wide range of food to choose from; all healthy and wholesome with a good vegetarian and vegan range. 10/10 for me!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _ericalstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

First time I came here was good! Provides for vegetarians and the warm food was nice.
Second time was not the best.. came near Halloween time and got a Halloween themed hot chocolate. The hot chocolate wasn’t stirred the best because there was chocolate lumps (horrible). No whipped cream like I asked. My boyfriend had a firecracker cake, but it was a bit stale and didn’t have much of a taste to it.
The staff are nice.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Magicurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bees Country Kitchen also viewed

Chorley, Lancashire
Charnock Richard, Chorley
 
Chorley, Lancashire
 

Been to The Bees Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing