We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Clean room with helpful and friendly staff. Nice to have a flaming grill across the road for dinner and a drink without having to venture too far. Not particularly luxurious but very good value for money, perfect for me on a one night stay for business.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teacher713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Hello Teacher713

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy that you found the room clean and the team friendly and helpful.

I have also passed your feedback on to the Yarrow Bridge (Flaming Grill) next door.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we hope to see you here again.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 275 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very friendly and helpful receptionists. Room very clean and well presented. Having stayed at this Premier Inn for many years the only criticism I have is the change in restaurant from Miller's to Flaming Grill - the new accommodation layout and style/choice of foods are not to my taste.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Hello Wilf E

Thank you for your lovely review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy that the reception team were friendly and helpful and that your room was clean and well presented.

I have also passed your feedback on to the Yarrow Bridge (Flaming Grill) next door.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel offers very good value for money. The rooms are very quiet. I have stayed here before and I thoroughly recommend it. I also tried the pub next door which serves brekfast every morning. It is on par with general pub grub.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestStudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hello WestStudio

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy that you would recommend us as a hotel and that we offered you good value for money.
I have also passed your feedback on to the Yarrow Bridge (Flaming Grill) next door.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a family room, my wife, stepson & baby. The room was huge, nice cot, single bed and double. Room was lovely and cool on a hot day. The staff were brilliant, ultra friendly, and very helpful.

Would definitly recommend this hotel to everyone, the pub is also good, and right in the grounds of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hello Daniel H

Thank you for your kind review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy to hear that you found the team friendly and helpful and the bedroom large and cool.

I have also passed your feedback on to the Yarrow Bridge (Flaming Grill) next door.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Both Jane and Janet are lovely. Jane was so caring towards my pregnant fiancé and provides extra pillows without question. Janet was also lovely to chat too on our departure, she also tol us the story of the resident duck's. For a chain the premier inn staff care so much and should be the first choice for all when booking to go away for a few nights break.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank madnes_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Hello madnes_uk

Thank you so much for your kind review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy that Janet and Jayne were so good with you. The team here really do care about the experience that they give the guests.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we do hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The staff were all extremely friendly and did their best to ensure a good stay. Thank-you to all!! The breakfast was at the gastro pub next door which was awful. The dishes were dirty, place was filthy

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hello Rob R

Thank you so much for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am glad that you found the team so friendly and that they did everything they could to ensure you had a good stay.
I do apologise for the issues you had with the pub and rest assured that we did pass on your feedback during your stay.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We chose this Premier Inn as we have read good reviews on it. We were not disappointed.
Although it's not the most modern, it is extremely comfortable, with good parking and what's more to the point - the staff are really superb! They could have not been more helpful, without being intrusive.
Meals are available at the pub next door. Very good selection and very well priced. Breakfasts are to die for! As much as you like, well cooked and presented and brought to your table by, yep, very friendly staff.
All in all, Chorley South is definitely one where I would stay again. Well done!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witzendwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hello Witzendwizard

Thank you so much for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy that you found the team so superb and helpful and the room comfortable.
I am also glad to hear that you had a fantastic breakfast and good evening meal and I have passed this great feedback on to the Yarrow Bridge (Flaming Grill) next door.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we do hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
3.2 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
3.2 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,277 reviews
9.1 mi away
Legacy Preston International
1.3 mi away
Inglewood Boutique B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel

Address: Bolton Road, Chorley PR7 4AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range: $59 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tee off at nearby Chorley Golf Club and make the most of the dramatic Lancashire countryside ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing