We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“£29.99 Wow :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“£29.99 Wow :)”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Both Jane and Janet are lovely. Jane was so caring towards my pregnant fiancé and provides extra pillows without question. Janet was also lovely to chat too on our departure, she also tol us the story of the resident duck's. For a chain the premier inn staff care so much and should be the first choice for all when booking to go away for a few nights break.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank madnes_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello madnes_uk

Thank you so much for your kind review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy that Janet and Jayne were so good with you. The team here really do care about the experience that they give the guests.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we do hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    73
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
97
71
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The staff were all extremely friendly and did their best to ensure a good stay. Thank-you to all!! The breakfast was at the gastro pub next door which was awful. The dishes were dirty, place was filthy

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello Rob R

Thank you so much for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am glad that you found the team so friendly and that they did everything they could to ensure you had a good stay.
I do apologise for the issues you had with the pub and rest assured that we did pass on your feedback during your stay.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, UK
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We chose this Premier Inn as we have read good reviews on it. We were not disappointed.
Although it's not the most modern, it is extremely comfortable, with good parking and what's more to the point - the staff are really superb! They could have not been more helpful, without being intrusive.
Meals are available at the pub next door. Very good selection and very well priced. Breakfasts are to die for! As much as you like, well cooked and presented and brought to your table by, yep, very friendly staff.
All in all, Chorley South is definitely one where I would stay again. Well done!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Witzendwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello Witzendwizard

Thank you so much for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy that you found the team so superb and helpful and the room comfortable.
I am also glad to hear that you had a fantastic breakfast and good evening meal and I have passed this great feedback on to the Yarrow Bridge (Flaming Grill) next door.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we do hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Booked a room for one night at a reduced rate. Received a phone call a few days before arrival asking whether I required a ground floor or upstairs room. On arrival room clean, tidy and quiet.
Lady on reception very pleasant and welcoming.
Went for an evening meal at the pub next door which was good value and quite tasty. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
A really good Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Upstairs at rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aid93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello Aid93

Thank you so much for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such feedback from our guests. I am happy that the lady on reception was pleasant and welcoming and that your room was clean, tidy and quiet.
I am also glad to hear that you had a good evening meal and I have passed this great feedback on to the Yarrow Bridge (Flaming Grill) next door.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were given a very friendly welcome on arrival, and booked breakfast for the next morning. The room was upstairs, at the back of the hotel, and very spacious and quiet. The bathroom compact but still serviceable had good lighting and a shower over the bath.

The room furniture was very slightly dated, but still in good condition. My only complaint would be that the brand new and very big bed was very firm. This, together with the seam on the zip-together mattress, left us with a bit of a broken sleep. Not so bad as to complain under their good-night guarantee, but if you like a softer mattress this is probably worth mentioning in the fantastic pre-visit call they make a couple of days before your visit.

We ate both the evening meal and breakfast in the pub next door - the "Yarrowbridge". The breakfast was very good and I've written a separate review about the evening meal,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruitmachine2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello fruitmachine2009

Thank you so much for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such feedback from our guests. I am happy that you received a friendly welcome. Should you visit again in future please do let us know that you found the bed a little hard on your previous visit and we will do our best to see what we can do to rectify this for you. I am glad that you appreciated the pre-visit call, we do like to ensure that we have everything perfect for our guests when they arrive.
I am also glad to hear that you had a good breakfast and I have passed this great feedback on to the Yarrow Bridge (Flaming Grill) next door.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Friendly staff, clean hotel, easy to find, central location and brilliant breakfast.
It was made all the better as I was able to get the room at the budget price of £29. Would stay here again it was our third stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello Lesley M

Thank you so much for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such feedback from our guests. I am glad that you found the Team friendly and the hotel clean. I am also glad to hear that you had a brilliant breakfast and I have passed this great feedback on to the Yarrow Bridge (Flaming Grill) next door.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we look forward to seeing you on your fourth stay.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here to break up a long journey. Staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming (i think the ladies name was Jane but I'm unsure), the room was great, the whole stay was faultless. We will definatly be coming again, we had a fabulous stay, would 100% recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MissALR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello MissALR

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such feedback from our guests. I am glad that you found the team exceptionally friendly and welcoming and I have passed your feedback on to Jayne. I am also glad to hear that your room was great and your stay faultless.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we look forward to seeing you when you return.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
3.2 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
3.3 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,259 reviews
3.2 mi away
Macdonald Kilhey Court
4.7 mi away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
Address: Bolton Road, Chorley PR7 4AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tee off at nearby Chorley Golf Club and make the most of the dramatic Lancashire countryside ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing