We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place with great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place with great staff!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was my first stay at this Premier Inn and it did not disappoint. Great staff, very friendly in both the hotel and the nearby restaurant. Located near the Leeds-Liverpool canal it made a nice place to walk after my meal in the evening. The restaurant offers a wide selection of food at a good price too.
Overall, a great place to stay. I will be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    132
    41
    25
    9
See reviews for
216
198
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and were very comfortable. Room was clean, cool and bed was really comfy.
Staff excellent, very helpful. Pub on site is really good we ate there twice and both meals were very good.
Overall recommended

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank johncuk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Formulaic Premier Inn. They all smell the same! Stayed here one night to break a journey. Quite a way from motorway. Room on 2nd floor was usual Premier Inn style, clean enough. Bed not particularly comfortable and boy was the room hot! Could have collected a sheet from reception, rather than duvet, but frankly couldn't be bothered to trek downstairs. Staff friendly enough, but £9.00 breakfast wasn't worth it?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

stayed for 6 nights, had 2 rooms , couldn't fault any aspect
highly recommended , situated in a lovely quite area with beautiful surroundings , staff very professional and made your stay very enjoyable. attached restaurant excellent

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Excellent service, location and pub with restaurant on site. The receptionist on arrival at the hotel gave us a warm, friendly and informative welcome. We've stayed here before and the service is still excellent...recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissiebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Got the rooms at the special rate ,Great staff and comfy bed what more do you want. great full English breakfast too. had a daughter in law and Granddaughter with us ,liked the fact there was a couch there for her.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Arrived tired from a long journey to be greeted by really lovely helpful staff, a super lovely and clean room and the ease of a great pub next door to dine in. The pub has great food and service. Highly recommend this great spot! The beds were a little hard for my liking but the staff sorted that out in a jiffy too by adding an extra duvet under the sheet :-) really lovely staff cant be faulted in anyway!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
4.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing