We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We will stay again”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a very good hotel with great canal side walks nearby. The staff in the main were very good. The only fault was how the staff started preparing the dining room for breakfast while we were still eating (before 10pm). The wine mark up was a little steep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    135
    41
    25
    9
See reviews for
218
201
33
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Room was quite noisy, there was a large gap at the bottom of the door so could hear coming & goings outside in corridor
Found long black hair & fluff inside room kettle & another hair in the bath
Room was not cleaned on the second day
Could hear noise from upstairs room

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toneloc0_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Very friendly staff, lovely welcome. Clean modern rooms and great shower! Didn't use the free WiFi, but handy to have if required. Bed was absolutely huge and pillows were lovely, better than in some cheaper budget hotels. Only the quality of the loo roll was disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 145Kateb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this particular Premier Inn as it is quite convenient when visiting family in the area. On each occasion we have found the staff to be friendly, helpful and efficient. The accomodation is spacious, clean and well presented, An excellent breakfast is provided and available at a reasonable cost. We have found that we prefer Premier Inn facilities to those provided by similar budget hotels and in particular this one is located in a very pleasant spot.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanda-Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Have stayed at this Inn many times in the past and have always rated it highly but I am afraid I was disappointed on this occasion. We were adjacent to a fire door on which the restrictor had ceased to work. The result is that the door slams so hard that it rebounds and effectively slams twice. I reported it on the Friday morning and was assured that it would be sorted. It wasn't..and then, of ocurse, there is no maintenance at the weekend. So had three nights of interupted sleep. If the door couldn't be fixed, then, in my opinion, we should have been offered another room away from the offending door. Also the room was way too hot..despite reducing it on the thermostat on the wall. I will go again because I know they can do better but this was an awful weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for room on canal side..you won't be bothered by noise from car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DesboradoTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for brief visit. Beautiful clean room. No noise at all from busy motorway. Receptionist helpful. Tea and coffee plentiful from reception would def. recommend. Didn't stay for breakfast evening meal adequate portions not very generous could be hotter we're very busy though

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank welltravelled012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I had some problems with my booking (actually booked the wrong date) and the receptionist was extremely helpful.
Dinner was absolutely divine, the menu was great and we had a really nice time with good atmosphere.
Breakfast was also good with a range of different options (you could have them all if you wanted!)
If you are looking to stay in the area I would strongly recopmmend this hotel as you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
4.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Preston Chorley
Travelodge Preston Chorley
#1 of 2 in Clayton le Woods
194 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing