We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Recently stayed here for 6 nights while visiting family. A great hotel in a lovely setting...right by the canal. We had a lovely view from our our very comfortable, clean and spacious room. The best thing about this hotel is without doubt the brilliant staff! EVERYONE we saw was so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They were always interested in us and our comfort and made our stay even more enjoyable. We have stayed in very good hotels around the world, but must say, the staff here beat them all. WELL DONE and we will definitely be back on our next visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 203 overlooking the canal and fields. It was a large room with a huge bed and a fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelqueen571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    129
    40
    24
    9
See reviews for
211
196
32
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have stayed in several Premier Inns over the last 3 years and this was the best so far. Unusually it is in a scenic setting next to the Leeds/Liverpool canal although still close to the M61. We had a pleasant view over a peaceful stretch of the canal in a comfortable standard room.
The adjoining Malthouse pub was reasonably priced with good food, service and ambience. The pub also provided the breakfast which was fine. As we were limited in choice of overnight stops as we were walking from Liverpool to Leeds this was a hit with us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

A nice hotel in a very nice setting beside the canal. Good location and a friendly pub attached. The check in staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The restaurant next door was busy at the time but food was good. Breakfast was excellent and the choice plentiful. premier Inn is always good value for money but Chorley North is worth a visit

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for one night to attend a family wedding nearby. We paid £29 via one of their website deals. I thought it was exceptional value.
The room was a good size, spotlessly clean & comfortably furnished. The bed was huge &, although I like a firm mattress, I can understand why some people found it too hard. There is an individually controlled heater & opening windows (although with restricted opening). At the time we were there we were able to get to room to a temperature comfortable for us. The bathroom was a reasonable size, again very clean and perfectly adequate for our needs.
The reception staff members we dealt with were friendly & efficient. Although the hotel is very close to the motorway we didn't notice any disturbance at all. In fact, it was one of the quieter hotels I have stayed in. Once in the room we didn't hear a peep out of any of the other guests.
The only reason I didn't give the hotel top marks was because of the breakfast situation. Unfortunately the other reviews which talk about it being a shambles are accurate. There was a total inability to provide all the required breakfast elements at the same time... the bacon ran out for the cooked breakfast, by the time that was replaced the eggs had run out, when they appeared the tomatoes had run out... It was the same with the hot drinks. If tea and coffee were both available then there was no milk. By the time the milk came the coffee had run out. I was also a bit annoyed by observing the young man who appeared to be employed to stand behind the bar reading the newspapers which had been delivered. I know the breakfast is not provided by the same team who run the hotel but they really deserve better performance from their partner than this.
However, it did not spoil the overall impression & I would still recommend it to anyone needing to stay in the area. If you can get it for the price we paid it is excellent value for money and you should have a good night's sleep in pleasant, comfortable surroundings.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mrssandgrounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were allowed to check in early owing to the wedding being at 2pm. How welcome was the bed at the end of a happy wedding day . Breakfast really hit the spot next morning and as there were at least 40 family members who were from out of town, we were able to sit and chat in the spacious dining area. I would recommend this hotel for any occasion

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila736885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent stay in Premier North in Chorley. Staff make you feel welcome and are very mindful of the needs of disabled people. We visited the pub adjacent to the hotel for breakfast (either a good 'fry up' or a continental which we found plentiful). Good hotel to stay for surrounding places of interest. Would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Decent location, though I thought rooms a little tired. CRT style TV, etc. I was needing to work in room on business in am, and guy on Reception (Trevor) was very helpful in arranging a late checkout. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aitch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
4.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Preston Chorley
Travelodge Preston Chorley
#1 of 2 in Clayton le Woods
186 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing