We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, comfortable...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for one night to attend a family wedding nearby. We paid £29 via one of their website deals. I thought it was exceptional value.
The room was a good size, spotlessly clean & comfortably furnished. The bed was huge &, although I like a firm mattress, I can understand why some people found it too hard. There is an individually controlled heater & opening windows (although with restricted opening). At the time we were there we were able to get to room to a temperature comfortable for us. The bathroom was a reasonable size, again very clean and perfectly adequate for our needs.
The reception staff members we dealt with were friendly & efficient. Although the hotel is very close to the motorway we didn't notice any disturbance at all. In fact, it was one of the quieter hotels I have stayed in. Once in the room we didn't hear a peep out of any of the other guests.
The only reason I didn't give the hotel top marks was because of the breakfast situation. Unfortunately the other reviews which talk about it being a shambles are accurate. There was a total inability to provide all the required breakfast elements at the same time... the bacon ran out for the cooked breakfast, by the time that was replaced the eggs had run out, when they appeared the tomatoes had run out... It was the same with the hot drinks. If tea and coffee were both available then there was no milk. By the time the milk came the coffee had run out. I was also a bit annoyed by observing the young man who appeared to be employed to stand behind the bar reading the newspapers which had been delivered. I know the breakfast is not provided by the same team who run the hotel but they really deserve better performance from their partner than this.
However, it did not spoil the overall impression & I would still recommend it to anyone needing to stay in the area. If you can get it for the price we paid it is excellent value for money and you should have a good night's sleep in pleasant, comfortable surroundings.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mrssandgrounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 634 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were allowed to check in early owing to the wedding being at 2pm. How welcome was the bed at the end of a happy wedding day . Breakfast really hit the spot next morning and as there were at least 40 family members who were from out of town, we were able to sit and chat in the spacious dining area. I would recommend this hotel for any occasion

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila736885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent stay in Premier North in Chorley. Staff make you feel welcome and are very mindful of the needs of disabled people. We visited the pub adjacent to the hotel for breakfast (either a good 'fry up' or a continental which we found plentiful). Good hotel to stay for surrounding places of interest. Would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Decent location, though I thought rooms a little tired. CRT style TV, etc. I was needing to work in room on business in am, and guy on Reception (Trevor) was very helpful in arranging a late checkout. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aitch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

First class throughout and stayed many times. Book with confidence and enjoy canal views!! Staff friendly, very clean inside and out. Modern place to stay, location was ideal for motorway access. Recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkM722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed overnight after a late appointment at Chorley hospital which is only 1.5miles away. Very easy to find & although very close to the motorway it is far enough to avoid traffic noise.
Very warm welcome, spotless room & gleaming bathroom. We ate lunch & dinner in the Malthouse farm next door & could find no fault. Very good value for money. Found the bed a little on the firm side.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank excraftybakers18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed for a night as we were attending a family wedding, the place is in a lovely setting with a nice pub next door, it is right next to a canal and I bet it's lovely sat outside in the summer as the decked area to the pub is next to the canal, the staff were very friendly and available 24 hours. The rooms are large with a big comfy bed, very clean too.
We had an evening meal in the pub next door as well as breakfast, they were both lovely.
We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
4.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
6.1 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range: $59 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing