We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the good,the good and the bad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“the good,the good and the bad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

stayed here for one night last friday,excellent premier inn.. The staff,cleanliness,friendliness and the room all perfect...then you go next door for dinner,the food was lovely,plenty of it and hot ,I have to say the staff were under pressure so forgot our starter and drinks..no excuse though at breakfast we were met by an extremely rude man(with an accent).Because we hadn't booked he said there was a problem and although the staff the night before and when I had rung before going I was told I could use Tesco vouchers he said we couldn't... eventually we did but were rushed through our food and had our receipt chucked across the table at us. We felt totally unwelcome, it was such a shame,but as they say there is always one!!!

Room Tip: all clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jetson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    119
    36
    24
    9
See reviews for
202
184
31
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cradley Heath
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here for a night on 21/10/12 and had two rooms booked.The staff were very frendly and helpfull.
We used it as a place to stay while visting Blackpool.When we arrived we found the rooms to be very clean and tidy.
After the journey to here we were all hungry and use the pub adjacent to the hotel,it was very busy as it was Sunday lunch time but staff managed to find us a table straight away.

On the night i must say that its the quietist place i have stayed for years,no noise what so ever,we all slept through breakfast (served 7-9 Monday to Friday) which was ok because we hadn't booked it anyway.

Well recomended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Friendly staff, great location to the wedding venue- also near motorway for ease of travel.
I was made very welcome and kept informed by staff.
Very clean, very modern interior
We ate next door the following evening and the food was superb.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LIngers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here before when visiting relatives in the locality. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Great undistubed sleep in comfortable bed and room Interesting to visit this area as I was born in the village and my ancestors farmed the land around the village for many years
.
(Tomsgrandad)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomsgranddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on the 12th and 13th October.
The staff are very welcoming and were very helpful and polite. We had a family room and were down the corridor from the main reception. My heart sank when we were told that was where our room was as I had read other reviews about the noise but we heard very little noise.

Our room looked out over the Canal which was lovely and far better than the view over the car park which some of the other rooms had!. The only snag was that we left our windows slightly open during the day on Saturday and came back late evening to find our room had been invaded by mosquitos ( much to my partner's concern!!). He " dealt " with them and they didn't actually bite any of us!
Our room was a family room and the big bed was BIG!!! It was lovely and comfortable and the biggest bed I have ever slept in ( and mine at home is a Kingsize!). The children each had beds on the floor which they said were very comfortable although the way they had been put meant that they children risked bumping their heads on the bedside table so we moved the one which was at the wall end to the opposite end of the room but couldn't move the other as it would have blocked the bathroom - this didn't leave very much room but as we were only staying in the room at night time, it wasn't a great problem.

The breakfast is served in the MaltHouse which is across the courtyard. This was very nice, however I don't eat meat and had been looking forward to trying the vegetarian sausage. On the first morning I was told that they didn't have any and the second morning when I asked, I was told I would have to wait 15 minutes for it to be cooked to order - which would have been fine, had they told me that when we first came in to breakfast and not when everyone else I was with was already tucking into their breakfast and we didn't really have time to wait.
The cooked breakfast is already cooked and iit's on a serve yourself basis. Breakfast was much much busier on the Sunday morning than on the Saturday morning when it felt like a bit of a free for all as there was nowhere to put the lids from the metal dishes ( of which there were four) and the table had been set so that people could only serve themselves from one side of it - so there were queues, things were running out and nobody was checking on them- the beans ran out and the waiter was asked for some more, he brought out a bowl full which probably was just two tins worth of beans which were pretty much gone straight away and when someone asked for some more he complained that he had only just brought some more out and checked as if he didn't believe them!

There is one toaster which you place your bread in and it moves through the machine, which is ok if there aren't many people there, but there was a queue about 7 people long all waiting to use the toaster which either burned the toast or didnt do it well enough and so the bread had to be put through again which just made the wait for toast even longer!!

On the whole the breakfast was nice, I just feel that the logistics of it all needed thinking through more. The last time I went there was a few years ago but they cooked your breakfast to order then.

All in all, it's a lovely Premier Inn, and we would stay there again and would definitely recommend it as a family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mummysquadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Chorley North.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our extra large beds (these are all actually brand new at the end of september)
I will certainly pass on the comments regarding breakfast to the General Manager of the adjoining restaurant for you.
I am glad to hear also that your partner managed to 'deal' with our little flying friends.
Thanks again we hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

i had approximately £300 in cash,in a white A5 enveloped,in a bag along with sponsorship forms and a pair of shoes, when i noticed the whole bag had gone i told reception. Angela did not seem to be bothered what so ever. i didnt point any fingers and blame anyone,i thought it may have been mistaken for rubbish and i asked if the bin men had been as i was prepared to go through the bins. Angela initially said she wasnt sure, but as the conversation went on she then changed her tune and said she was definite they had. she said she would inform the manager and ask the house keepers. i came back to reception the folowing day, i ask the lady who i hadnt seen before if she had heard anything. she did not have a clue what i was on about. so i informed her again. Angela had done nothing!!!!this lady (i cant remembered her name) was very professional, took notes and did inform the management. she kept me informed of who she had spoke to each day. however by now it was too late. i am certain the bag was in my room labelled sponsorship money, and by what ever means, either mistaken for rubbish, or taken deliberatley, it has been taken out of my room. i am absolutley devastated especially as the money was for a charity close to my heart. so do not stay here if you dont want your belongings to go missing!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eunson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Lovely covenient location. Nice walking along the canal, and very close to Chorley town.
Lovely friendly staff, and a real pleasure to stay. Good menu at very reasonable prices. Lots of space to sit out for food or just a coffee overlooking the very active canal.Ample parking space close to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derekmarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing