We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Excellent Premier inn. Food at the on site restaurant is excellent . You must book to avoid dissapointment.
Plenty of parking but can get full at busy meal time as you get locals using the lovely restaurant next door
Has 2 buildings so lots of lower floors for family/disabled.
Excellent loation for David loyde Gym and function rooms

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smitzy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent review it is always pleasing to hear that guests enjoy the hospitality of both our Premier Inn and the Malthouse restaurant adjacent to us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    129
    40
    24
    9
See reviews for
211
196
32
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Kay on reception was a superstar and arranged my taxis from the station for me - so helpful :) The pub nextdoor was great too and all the staff were welcoming. Not your usual service from a premier inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
I am delighted to hear that you found our reception team in particular Kay very helpful, we always strive to deliver a world class service to every guest that we welcome through our doors.
Kay is over the moon with your kind comments.
I do hope you can return in the future and experience our great service again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Easy access (from Blackpool) in pleasant environment. Very well appointed, clean with pleasant rooms, family room was good size. Staff helpful, friendly and breakfast good. Kids liked the hotel. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeegoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
It is always nice to receive positive comments such as yours I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Quiet location off the main road, and some rooms (not the one I had) have the benefit of a canal view. The restaurant next door is very good for evening meals, but there is a slight drawback in that, being in a separate building, you get wet when it's raining. The staff are very helpful. Late in the evening I turned on the TV for the 10 o'clock News, but there was some problem with the aerial and it wouldn't work. So I contacted reception and they straightaway offered to move me to a different room. I wasn't keen on packing up and moving all my stuff, so they allowed me access to a nearby room on the same corridor which was unoccupied, so I could watch the News there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyfannedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
I am pleased to hear that we arrange for you not to miss the TV programmes due to a problem with your TV.
If we can accommodate you in the future please call us direct on 01257 235150 and we can possibly arrange a canal view room for you to experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here from 9th Sept - 12th Sept 2012 with my elderly father. On arrival staff were professional,efficient and above all friendly. They couldn't do enough for us.Room was just what we required and in great condition and clean. Restaurant was handy, food was great, staff again were brilliant and breakfast was exceptional. Would reccomend this Premier Inn to anyone and will be back again next year..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Very pleased to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and most of all clean. Our team do take great pride in caring for our guests to meet all your needs.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The temperature in our room was too high - 25 degrees Centigrade overnight - and there was no means of reducing it, because this hotel does not have air conditioning. Opening the windows did not help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent feedback, we do supply the desk fans in the bedrooms during the summer months which will not always be suitable for every guest so please accept my apologies that this did not resolve the problem you had.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on the way to Blackpool for her birthday..The staff were faultless and deserve all the praise they get..The room is superb for the price...We paid nearly double the price for what was supposed to be a 4 star hotel in Blackpool and it didnt even come close to this..So far behind it in fact that having booked in at 3pm we left and came home at 5pm the same day because the room and hotel were so poor compared to Premier Inn...We know where we will stay in future...Someone parked a large van under our window and left the tailgate up all night because there was a huge dog left inside all night which made a din with its tail, yes I know but you had to be there!! I didnt tell the reception till we booked out in the morning because it wasnt the hotels fault but they still insisted on refunding our charge because they guarantee a good nights sleep....Like I said...faultless

Room Tip: Try and avoid rooms near reception, people coming back from the pub make noise till the very early h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chorley North. I am sorry to hear about the noise disturbance you experienced but I am glad that we delivered our promise by ustilising the Good Night Guarantee.
We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
4.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Preston Chorley
Travelodge Preston Chorley
#1 of 2 in Clayton le Woods
186 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing