We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little stay more than I expected for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little stay more than I expected for the money”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel is nice and clean right off the motor way we stayed there when at a wedding at shawhill golf hotel it was within a mile . Nice staff, and the attached bar was quite nice a little pricey but overall very impressed

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1234gtbr1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    132
    41
    25
    9
See reviews for
216
198
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crook, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for business and could not fault it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food next door was very nice. Would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire, U.K.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Having stayed at other Premier Inns the experience has always been excellent. However, the reunion concerts of The Stone Roses, meant the hotel was full. Noisy guests returning back to the hotel at 4am and at 5am meant sleep was disturbed. The internet booking proceedure was very poor but the hotel manager sorted this out.
The staff were very friendly; the service excellent and the breakfast superb as usual.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utnapishtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Social Media at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we do guarantee this.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Your comments will be duly followed up and investigated by Premier Inn regarding the incorrect room descriptions on booking.com.

Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Food was horrible- It must be catered - and reprocessed - It is under new management with a coat of paint - exactly what the food tasted like! My wife nneded a chainsaw to cut the crust on the steak and onion pie- They had also run out of salad by 7pm!
The hotel didnt seem to care about how downhill the restaurant had become
We got breakfast at the local supermarkets cafe in Bamber Bridge- It was better and half the price
What hotel doesn t have a microwave and flat screen TV?
This one is the answer- They are still using big bulky TVs that take up half the desk space
Go there if it is convienent and you wish to walk the canal- otherwise pass it by!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Social Media at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and I apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Thank you also for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant. This is not a Whitbread run establishment, but we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I use Premier Inn for lots of reasons but mainly because it is consistantly good and that is very welcome. The rooms are spotless and the bed first class. No reason to choose anywhere else.
The Chorley Premier Inn is in a lovely location and one day I will stay here when the weather is fine and I will be able to use the outside dining facilities.

Room Tip: Each room is just as good as the next. This is a peaceful location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOESKY123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Brilliant location , staff are fantastic and the restaurant attached is one of the reasons we pick this hotel as there are others nearer to where we want to be. The food and sevice are second to none and even though it was fathers day during our stay their standards did not suffer.
Well done to the whole of the Chorley North team !!!

Room Tip: Any rooms we have stayed in so far have been excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaz230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon england
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Lovely clean airy family room.
Can't fault the room at all and the food in the evening was very good indeed, wasn't overly impressed with the breakfast, it all looked rather undercooked.
But I would recommend this hotel as being excellent

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mozziefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
4.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing