We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT SERVICE ... with a decent pub too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This is a superb gem and one to visit if just for the location and pub next door! On the banks of a canal it is in a nice location but the staff really do go out of their way.

Check was great and the receptionist even gave my lads little bags of haribo sweets - a brilliant touch. Rooms were great quality and clean.

The pub next door (The Malthouse) is a gem. Service is top notch with a menu that is a step above the norm too. Combine that with the real ale behind the bar and this could well be a perfect Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaptainFlashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 634 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

normally premier inn staff go through the motions of being friendly and concerned about your stay, but you know they're just doing it because they have too...here you felt they did it because they cared.

really great with the kids, even gave them food to go and feed the ducks on the canal with :O)

will def be going back when we travel north again...thank you x

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Room and the staff were great, the staff gave us any help we needed, and the food next door was first class, we stayed for a week and will be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cleguerec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Excellent hotel and chef and brewer restaurant.( Old converted brewery)
pretty location next to a canal.

Large comfortable room, clean and well furnished.
Comfortable bed and pull out low beds for the kids.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Was quiz curry night (Thursday) at restaurant and then a quiz. very pleasant evening.

very good value

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trumpton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Having stayed at a Premier Inn the week before we wondered if the training that staff received was consistent and it is. Welcoming, helpful and informative. For the money we don't think we could have done better,

Room Tip: Room 207 is on the top floor - no view but quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolj2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We used this hotel as a base for going out to Blackpool , Southport , Lake District etc and never regretted it for one minute . The staff are courteous , the rooms are large enough and cleaned / maintained to a high standard . The bed is huge and soft and the power shower most welcome after those long days out . The surroundings are lovely with the local canal an interesting place to spend a day walking . We didn't eat much in the adjoining restaurant but when we did we found the food reasonably priced and of an above average quality .
What impressed me the most though was the total peace and quiet that we enjoyed . With windows open all we could hear was the ducks and birds chirping . Such a nice thing to start your day listening to . The staff also deserve huge praise for being bright and cheery , even those ones doing the graveyard shift lol Highly recommend and will def be returning as this place surpassed my expectations .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1potato2potato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

very nice rooms, breakfast lovely staff bril, would defo go back

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandJip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
4.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
6.1 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range: $60 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing