We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing night!!”

Boatel Party Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Recently refurbished. Here at Boatel we are dedicated to providing your perfect party, with tailor made cruises our specialty. We have standard hire parties with choice of menu's, but if you don’t see what you want, please contact us and we will try our best to accommodate your requests. The Royal Sovereign is a wide beam canal cruiser and can cater for up to 60 guests. It is also one of the only boats in the North West with a dedicated dance floor, full disco equipment, resident DJ & compere and a fully stocked licensed bar. We have been running party cruises for over 35 years and have earned a fantastic reputation, with lots of happy customers who come back year after year. Viewings are more than welcome, just give us a call or drop us an email via the website!
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing night!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I had a joint 30th party with a friend, and from the initial booking to the very end of the party, the staff were brilliant. We decided to book this as it was something none of our friends had ever experienced before and it did not disappoint....the night was so much fun, lovely hotpot, party games, dancing, very reasonably priced drinks and lots of laughs. Everyone had such a good night, they're still talking about it weeks later! The staff did everything to ensure there was a great party atmosphere all night. Such a fantastic experience!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    6
    4
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great night out!! Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Had a works do there last night - what a fantastic night out!! For something a bit different its a great night out. The buffet was lovely and well worth the money. All the staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for us- very accommodating! Thanks to all of you. Can't wait to go again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeLisa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT NIGHT OUT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a great night out what a laugh! really enjoyed it and woud definatley do it again soon. The staff were very friendly and the food was good. if you fancy somethng different for a party it's definatley the place to go, they catered for just what we wanted.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lizlancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Food very disappointed just sandwiches on white bread and some Iceland cakes

No entertainment

The boat itself is fine but you can't see out of the windows easily unlike the kingfisher boat at Barton

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teapotsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding Reception on board! - Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Me and my husband had our wedding reception on board the Party Cruise and I have to say it was the most amazing day of our lives. The staff made it so special, they made our day so personal, stopped for us to take pictures by the locks, let the children have a go at steering the boat, provided all music choices we requested and made our big day a day we will never forget.

If you are looking for something a little unique, to be hosted by caring people who will go the extra mile for you without blowing you bank balance this is definitely the way to go.

Everyone still comments on how amazing our day was so a big thank you again for making our day so special.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lloydsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boatel Party Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Boatel Party Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing