We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely event”
Review of Daisy - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Daisy
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Homely event”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband I frequent this resturaunt at least monthly. We are always greeted with a friendly welcome, the service is excellent and the food always good. I tend to stay with my favourite chicken balti,but my husband often requests new ideas and has never been let down.The quality and price equate by giving value for money.I cannot fault this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lining of the oven in my food!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Visited the Daisy for the first time tonight in 4th October with friends. I was quite enjoying my food until I bit on something hard. At first I thought I had cracked my tooth until I found more pieces of the same hard stone-like material in my mouth. I saved the pieces and was worried as I thought I had swallowed some. At the end of the meal I quietly pointed out what I had found. The manager struggled to explain what this was but realised the problem straight away (maybe the is a regular occurrence?) He decided to invite me in the kitchen to calmly show me where bits of the tandoori oven was coming away and impregnating food that was cooked there! A horror of a place- will certainly not be returning!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotpants1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Brilliant as always!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We visit Daisy on a regular basis they have good a brilliant offer for £9.99 during the week its cheaper than takeaway and much better quiality. Would definitely recommend to anybody who loves indian food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirstybean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great service and value”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Pleasant rather than exceptional Indian food. The staff were very freindly and helpful right throughout the meal, and importantly we never felt rushed. Value-wise I thought it was very good. Better for a large group than an intimate dining experience. The ambience is OK despite tthe large room although the chocie of music left a little to be desired. I woudl happily go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I came here a little while ago as part of a stag party, so there were about 30 of us. Staff couldnt do enough for us and they kept bringing out more food. All the food was absolutely divine. It was quiet for a saturday night however, and there was only a couple of other tables in at the same time as us. That being said, the atmoshphere was still good, we only needed to look up from out plates for a waiter to be over attending to our every need. We left well fed and very very happy. Would recomment to anyone!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan90Gina95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daisy also viewed

Charnock Richard, Chorley
 
Heath Charnock, Chorley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing