We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveler rating
304
319
211
140
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
319
211
140
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure clubmedieval banquetswimming poolwedding plannerbanqueting suiteleisure facilitiesvillage roomsfrom start to finishchristmas partybuffet stylesteam roomfood was lovelyfull englishsingle bedself servicecouldn't faultlovely staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M, Operations Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M, Operations Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Park Hall in the village for a second time . Rooms are immaculately clean and we didn't hear a sound all night despite there being a concert on . Only problem we had was with breakfast. Queued for half an hour by which time we were too hot and fed up to enjoy it .Also getting a cup of tea was a nightmare. There were lots of (very helpful ) staff but as they were so busy they couldn't keep up with demand. All in all I would visit again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Operations Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for your comments ill be looking in to breakfast to ensure the service you received does not happen again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The public areas are well cared for and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed and had everything needed but, everything (furniture, fixtures, fittings, carpet, etc) was tired and worn. Breakfast was fast and delicious, but kind of a small portion and an outrageous price at £15 per person. Also, the room at the rack rate is expensive. Definitely worth a stop if you get a good price or if you want to swim.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mcmonScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Operations Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank You for your comments we are currently upgraded all our village rooms hope to see you again so you can see the improvements we have carried out

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Excellent accommodation .Room very clean and tidy.
Couldn't fault the staff .All very helpful and cheerful
HOWEVER breakfast was ridiculous .One poor girl serving breakfast and the food kept running out.!!!!! My sister and I queued from 9-20am until 9-50 am just to get to the serving bar.Then my food was put on a freezing cold plate.They had run out of several items of food so 5 plates were under the bar heater waiting for food.By the time my mushrooms had arrived my food was cold
Come on Best Western put some more on staff to serve .At one time there were at least 20+ people queuing for breakfast.
If I stop again I wont pay for breakfast but go round to one of the local pubs who all seem to serve this meal

Room Tip: don't order breakfast !!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Operations Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for your review I will be looking into the the breakfast service to see were it can be improved hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews