We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed at the Park Hall Hotel for a one night business trip. Everything was adequate for a one night stay. The hotel itself is a bit drap and could do with a spruce up. Some of the decor was a bit tired as was the leisure area. The 15m length pool was quite OK, but does need some attention, water temp was perfect for a longer swim. The spa area and changing rooms are again looking their age and the changing room in particular was rather cold after coming in from a very warm atmosphere of the pools. Staff were very helpful and attentive throughout the hotel. There was a big wedding going on so the staff were stretched but they were still able to serve me - one of not many other guests! The dinner left a little to be desired, a large service that I could not finish and with not quite enough finesse on presenation. Breakfast was very good though with adequate selection and swift service. Overall I would stay there again for business as it was good value for money but I wouldn't stay there for pleasure I am afraid.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Operations Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for the positive aspects of your feedback, it was an extremely busy wedding that stretched over three days. I have taken your comments into account and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,056)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

The main hotel is well presented very plush and friendly staff just in the middle of nowhere we were in the village complex looked like butlins, but the room was a good size with one double and two single beds, the bathroom was massive but stone flooring made it very cold, no shaver point so i came away looking scruffy.snacks in the hotel were a bit overpriced, its cheaper to eat in the services, hand towel ring fell off every time you used it.second day we could not get back into our room three trecks back to main hotel before we got in would i stay again no nice setting proberly ok if you stop on a buiseness stay,they have lots of suites that that they use for weddings partys etc

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Operations Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. The rooms within the village complex are currently being updated and I have taken your comments into account

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very comfortable hotel, good menu and very reasonable prices. Ideal for business trips to Preston and the surrounding area. Excellent staff always polite, courtious and well presented with plenty of smiles. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Only one minor negative; shower was not very powerful, however always plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Operations Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M, Operations Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

A fabulous, clean and friendly hotel. Great value for money with great facilities. Staff could not have done more to make our stay any better. Nothing was to much trouble. A brilliant weekend break. Thank you.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank juneburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Operations Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thankyou for your wonderfull coments and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
4.1 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
2.8 mi away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
682 reviews
22.7 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
4.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Park Hall Road | Charnock Richard, Chorley PR7 5LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range: $52 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chorley Best Western
Best Western Chorley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing