We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and decent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Bewdley
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Comfy and decent location”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Booked for my self & colleague so 2 rooms booked. Both were a decent size, clean and had everything I required.

Check in was very efficient and throughout the hotel the staff were very good and offered a very high standard of customer service.

I used the pool & gym and both were a very good size and very well equipped.

We ate in the bar so that we could watch the football. Menu was OK for bar food and standard was as expected not amazing but equally not disgusting either

As a stop over hotel, I don't think this can be faulted. Certain areas of the hotel (like so many others in the same price / star rating bracket) look a little tired and could do with a refresh however this didn't detract from a good stay and the staff are a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattA1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Operations Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments about about your stay and how you enjoyed thankyou and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    290
    190
    124
    108
See reviews for
361
172
23
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had a FANTASTIC night at Park Hall!! A group of us went for my Grandma's 87th birthday and stayed the night. Rooms were massive and excellent for disabled people. The venue was completely stunning and created a wonderful atmosphere. The entertainment and the food at the event were superb. The staff were more than welcoming and very supportive to our elderly members of the group. One of our best pre-Christmas events ever! Well done park hall, we will be back!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soph102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Operations Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is the third year that my friends and I have travelled from Birmingham to Park Hall to have our Christmas get together. Every year had been wonderful. This year we arrived mid afternoon, checked in then sat and had a drink and snack before getting ready for our festivities to begin at 7.30 in the Lancaster Suite.The red carpet was laid for our arrival and the room and tables as usual was decorated beautifully. The service for the meal was absolutely out of this world, so efficient, the staff were well presented and polite, proffesional throughout. The food was hot and tasty, 5 courses in all and with hundreds of people enjoyed it. The entertaiment was astounding, Tom Jones, Adele and Bon Jovi followed by an excellent DJ. There were no queues at the bar, drinks were reasonable prices, just could not find fault. Well done Park Hall. To think it was not the only thing being catered for, there was a Medieval night and a Rave going on too.
Our room was excellent, very clean and equipped with all we needed, the bed was comfortable. My only little complaint was that the Rave went on till 4.00am, so I did complain, which I don't like doing, however the General Manager Jamie Carrington was wonderful.
Breakfast was superb as always and set us up nicely for the trip home.
Thank you Park Hall we will return next year.

Room Tip: The hotel is better than the Chalets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Operations Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our Brit awards Night and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We arranged a Ball for SHB(GB)NW on the 29th Nov in the Park Suite. Angie, who we dealt with throughout the booking was excellent, and couldn't do enough to accommodate our needs and give advice.
The meal was well served and very enjoyable. The room was nicely decorated, well laid out, with attention to detail to suit our needs.
The band "Natural High" had everyone on their feet dancing all night, and their drummer, the MC Mr Alan Green made sure the evening ran smoothly and everyone was kept entertained.
A first class evening in a wonderful venue.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Operations Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your very positive feedback and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

A group of us went to a medievals banquet this weekend had a great night entertainment superb lead by king Arthur great food served by wenches drinks flowing highly recommended excellent value for money

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseawigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

When I arrived mid week at 3.30 ish, I could find nowhere to park as this is a highly popular venue for corporate days out, however within an hour the car park cleared and I was able to park 'legitimately' rather than in a disabled slot. Sat nav seemed to have an awful time with the postcode and but for the google map I had taken to guide me from J27 of the M6 I would have been taken to the service area close to the site of the hotel and I am unsure whether I would have been able to get off the motorway. The room was large and well equipped but I overlooked an old industrial area at the rear of the hotel. Bathroom was adequate if a little cramped. The restaurant did not open until 7 so I had a meal in the bar, ok as a filler but with no obvious alternative facilities locally, and after a 220 mile trip in heavy traffic I just wanted to settle down and get some work done. Ah but the wifi signal did not seem to reach my room and I had to go back to the bar to get logged in!

Breakfast started early at 6.30 which was good and the service and standard was sound. I will be back up here again soon but will be looking for somewhere a little less 'impersonal' to stay.

Room Tip: Ask where the wifi signal is good if you need internet access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BladderedBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Overall value for money, but some issues. Reception check-in very efficient. Room was in village complex (11b) has shared entrance corridor with 11a. Large lounge style room with sofa and armchair, and pull down double bed in cupboard (not great mattress) Television small for size of room, and mounted on the wall beside the bed, so you couldn't watch it in bed. Decoration was tired and confused - e.g. one Wall had strange dark red gloss wallpaper (covering something?) and some evidence of a leak/damp on ceiling Twin bedroom was much nicer (and less tired) and beds were comfortable. Bathroom seemed more modern and was very clean with toiletries provided. Some 'old' stains on carpet, but very clean. Good space and facilities for the price.
Had booked one night family getaway, swimming, jacuzzi etc but when reception provided details of leisure club opening hours it said the pool was closed to children after 6pm mon-fri but unrestricted sat/sun. It was 5.40, our 8 year old was very disappointed, and we were looking at a long evening...so I asked at the leisure club if they could make an exception. It was hotel policy, so 'no'. As we hadn't unpacked, I went back to the hotel reception, intending to check out and find an alternative hotel locally, but the receptionist apologised and said the policy had changed 2 weeks ago, and children could now use the leisure club until 8pm on fridays. Wasn't convinced by the convenient change, but saved us moving. Pool facilities were great...large pool for lane swimming...warmer lagoon pool for playing and a jacuzzi in which children were allowed was great...changing rooms were clean and spacious only complaint would be temperature in changing area -cold enough to turn an 8 year old lips blue ...
No noise overnight...didn't hear a thing even though the room next door was occupied.
Restaurant at breakfast was ok. Staff were pleasant, pre-booked price was £10 each and child ate free. Cereals, 3 fruit choices, yoghurts and juices and a few pastries...and full english to order (think hotel was too quiet for hot buffet). Food was 'ok', bacon, eggs, black pudding, beans, toast, hash brown. Tomato was barely warm, sausages were hard and dry and very 'herby' for a breakfast plate. Several items of cutlery were greasy and there was candle wax on the table and the windowsill.
Tip- if reception suggests you move your car from the front to the village car park at the rear as it is closer to the room, check the map - ours was easier to walk to

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
4.1 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
2.8 mi away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
22.7 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
11.8 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club

Property: Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
Address: Park Hall Road | Charnock Richard, Chorley PR7 5LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chorley Best Western
Best Western Chorley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing