We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing is too much trouble” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gleadhill Farm

Gleadhill Farm
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gleadhill Farm
Ranked #4 of 11 Chorley B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing is too much trouble”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Lovely room with all the facilities you could want. Tragically, I had to leave really early but still wasn't allowed to leave without coffee and toast with wonderful home made marmalade. A gem of a bed and breakfast.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnHenryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    4
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
14
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I usually end up staying at faceless Premier Inn type places for business, but liked the look of Gleadhill Farm on the web so figured I'd go for a change - and so glad I did!

Booked only an hour or so before I arrived, it didn't phase Angela at all, made me very welcome and a beautiful room to boot...

Great advice on where to eat (Papa Luigi's nearby) and a beautiful breakfast the following morning - can't fault a single aspect of my stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdeCollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The team reached this place after a long ,hot, arduous day in the saddle including the scaling of Kirkstone Pass in the Lake District.
A beautifully restored farm house retaining an element of traditional furnishing. The rooms were large and well-equipped and all en-suite with bath and shower.
Our hostess ,Angela, was very helpful -especially with the provision of a cooked breakfast at 7am as per our request and made a generous donation to our charity.
The grounds of the hotel are fabulous and it is very well located for ease of access to the M6.
One to return to...
PS Remember to take cash -no card payments

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigrodge1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cholsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
484 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night on my way from Lands End to John O'Groats.
Recieved a warm welcome from Angela, and her husband and shown to a nice twin room on the 1st floor.
Room was clean and spacious and well decorated. Plenty of tea and coffee provided aswell as toiletries.
Breakfast was excellent in the morning, and served with a smile!
Excellent overall, and I would definitely recommend Gleadhill Farm.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexJ262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I accompanied my son who was having surgery at the nearby Euxton Hospital. We were given a twin room in the dairy. Spotlessly clean, lovely ernsuite, comfy bed, even fresh milk in a fridge on the landing. We arrived in the evening. Only tip no taxi at Euxton station . We had an evening meal in a local pub within walking distance.I had a great breakfast the next morning having gone to the hospital with my son. Stayed for two nights. Angela and husband fantastic hosts.

Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havingaballWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Just what you look for in a B&B. Comfy beds, plenty of hot water, a good shower, everything spotless. Gleadhill Farm is an imaginatively adapted old house with an attractive garden (if it would stop raining). The Reads make you feel welcome and are endlessly accommodating. Excellent breakfast, with as much of everything as you could want. No cheeseparing on the orange juice either. Dinner available if you book it. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stickybowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orkney, Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

My husband and I and his parents recently stayed here for a weekend and I have nothing but praise for Angela and her husband. Easy to find, a beautiful house and garden, well decorated rooms and spotlessly clean and her evening meals were superb, all value for money. The bath/shower rooms were top notch - no negatives at all. Felt very at home but spoilt rotten and would certainly go again without a moments hesitation and no, I'm not related! Thank you Angela for making us so welcome.

Room Tip: The 'Blue Room' is very large and lovely, 'Yellow Room' is much smaller but still re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liatnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
2.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
2.1 mi away
Wellington Park
Wellington Park
#2 of 2 in Leyland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gleadhill Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gleadhill Farm

Property: Gleadhill Farm
Address: Dawbers Lane | Euxton, Chorley PR7 6EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Chorley
Hotel Class:3 star — Gleadhill Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Gleadhill Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing