We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7th June Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Reviewed June 9, 2014

As always very nice staff, and clean room. Reason for ration very good as opposed to excellent was poor tv reception in room 76, some channels just would not work or kept going off. Only downside as a business user was I had a corporate deal worked out last year, this was not honoured and I paid the full price again. However the rate as it stands still is good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 510 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

A motel that must have seemed like a good idea when it was built. 1963 per Wikipedia. so its trying to be a motel and you have odd thing like rooms reached along an outside balcony. Sure balcony views of the M6 how exciting.

So it looks a bit dated and the corridors feel it. As do simple keys rather than modern cards. The rooms I was in had clearly had a "refresh" and I would put it halfway between the two big players.

Walls a little thinner and the neighbours clearly made their own entertainment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crant0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Reception and service from staff was very good and welcoming. The executive room was first class and very clean and tidy.Location off the M6 was ideal for us. Dining room/dinner and breakfast was excellent as was the friendly service.Definitely return

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The room rate was very reasonable and the room seemed clean. However, there was an unpleasant, stale smell and we had to have the window open the whole time. The bathroom was old and tired, with rust in the bath and sink. The bedding was ok....but the duvet barely covered the bed and the sheets had seen better days.
All in all, it was ok for the cost, but we wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is situated at the side of the motorway, which was really convenient for ourselves and the places we wanted to visit. Our room was basic, but clean. The staff were extremely helpful and any request we had they endeavoured to help. We requested a travel cot, they ensured we had one, we needed a fan as the room was hot, they accommodated us. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good value for money. The hotel staff were very nice, polite and helpful. The room was clean and tidy, maybe a little worn around the edges but nevertheless a good nights sleep was experienced The hotel also has an in-house bar and restaurant, a bit of an unexpected bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kelvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I use wi-fi wherever I am, premier inn wi-fi - tick box for promotional materials - (no tick) ok get wi-fi.

Charnock Richard start-up wi-fi - box tick if not wanting promotional materials - tick box - (sorry if you do not tick box - you do not get free wifi).

Ok, so will stay at other hotels, inns etc. I thought that that was not on.
regards, Bill

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
0.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
2.5 mi away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
4.3 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.5 mi away
Macdonald Kilhey Court
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Preston Chorley
Travelodge Preston Chorley
#1 of 2 in Clayton le Woods
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charnock Richard M6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Address: Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range: $49 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 90 bedroomed Hotel 5 minutes walk from Camelot Theme Park. Ideal stop off on M6 Motorway. All rooms are en suite with Flat screen FREVIEW TV's, FREE WI-FI, hot drink- making facilities, trouser press and hairdryer. Family rooms consist of 1 double and 1 single bed with a small pull out for under 8 years this room can sleep up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12. Standard double and Executive rooms are also available. We have a fully licensed restaurant and bar open 7 days. Full English or continental breakfasts are available daily in the Restaurant. The main service area adjacent boasts a variety of food outlets, including KFC, Burger King. Starbucks and a Gamezone. Shops and forecourt facilities are available 24 hours. The Hotel also has meeting/conference rooms available for both small 1-2-1 meetings up to 50 conference delegates, various buffet menu's available and room hire from as little as £35.00 per half day. FREE Car Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charnock Richard m6 Hotel Chorley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing