We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Rotherham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

It's a bit worn down building with less room space comparison other days inn where I stayed, is a bit smelly in the corridor, lots noise from radiators, breakfast very disappointed and free wi-fi very weak.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Suejoe_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    127
    132
    77
    93
See reviews for
170
160
50
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in a family room. Great location, lovely staff, comfortable bed. Room had mould on the wall in the corner beside the window, enamel peeling off the bath and the room needed to be freshened up with a little bit of decorating. Room clean. Would stay again in a different room!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

i stayed at days inn same night as review place by alfie below
i witnessed what happened with the staff member who was being wound up by this guest all night who was taunting him he was going to have his job just because the restaurant had run out of chips we didnt stay for the full fracas as couldnt put up with the noise of the kids this row was over
personaly i agreed with the staff member the kids should not be running round the public area
on check out i again heard desk say to another watch this i going to get refund seems to me all he wanted was a free stay and instigated a situation to get what he wanted

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Staff great, polite and very helpful. The room was spotless, bathroom great.
But OH that tired old bed that sagged in the middle and the duvet was not big enough for the bed.. The outside od the building reminded me of the old American style motels .in the 70's movies! We did not try the bar or restaurant as there was a great carvery for £4 down the road that also did a great buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

It would be 5 circles, but for the hotel being a little tired. It is also great value. It is clean and it serves the purpose of somewhere to sleep while traveling up the lovely M6.

The one thing to add with this hotel was the staff were great, they could not have been more helpful and friendly. The guy on reception could not have done more for us. This guy just made our experience easy, which is what we needed after a long drive.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MickMcRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Staying here was just right for me for simplicity, convenience and that my dog can stay too. The staff do their very best to help and serve. It's not a fancy hotel but you don't pay a fancy price and are out most of the time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank KPitchipoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Having stayed here regularly over an 18 month period , yes I returned as good value for money however .... When I needed assistance as I was verbally abused by a staff member and my son was so scared he could not sleep yep he had visions of this member of staff coming to his room , I asked for the area manager to call me ... umm well now 10 days on I'm still waiting!! If you are looking for kindness and care, customer service don't bother with days inn a shocking representation of this industry

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfie19699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chorley hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
0.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
2.5 mi away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
4.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Preston Chorley
Travelodge Preston Chorley
#1 of 2 in Clayton le Woods
195 reviews
4.3 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
5.3 mi away
Rufford Arms Hotel
Rufford Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rufford
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charnock Richard M6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Property: Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Address: Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 90 bedroomed Hotel 5 minutes walk from Camelot Theme Park. Ideal stop off on M6 Motorway. All rooms are en suite with Flat screen FREVIEW TV's, FREE WI-FI, hot drink- making facilities, trouser press and hairdryer. Family rooms consist of 1 double and 1 single bed with a small pull out for under 8 years this room can sleep up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12. Standard double and Executive rooms are also available. We have a fully licensed restaurant and bar open 7 days. Full English or continental breakfasts are available daily in the Restaurant. The main service area adjacent boasts a variety of food outlets, including KFC, Burger King. Starbucks and a Gamezone. Shops and forecourt facilities are available 24 hours. The Hotel also has meeting/conference rooms available for both small 1-2-1 meetings up to 50 conference delegates, various buffet menu's available and room hire from as little as £35.00 per half day. FREE Car Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charnock Richard m6 Hotel Chorley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing