We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel was really convenient for our trip to the Blackpool Illuminations, we checked in including our dog who was also welcomed into the hotel. We would definitely recommend to others. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 512 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We arrived at 1am and struggled through the door with pram and bags whilst reception guy just watched. Made it to our room where only one bedside light actually worked and no other lights except the bathroom. I rang reception (no answer) walked round to reception (no one there) and gave up trying to get sorted as we had our 3 month old with us. travel cot had to be put up and sheets put on which with a sleepy baby was not easy. The one sheet they gave us was dirty so used a towel for baby to sleep on (luckily I had remebered his sleeping bag just in case. Room was freezing and window was stuck slightly ajar and wouldnt close any further. Shampoo dispenser empty, only one hand towel and two large towels, no towel to stand on when out the shower which was a very slippy floor. No tv control. Room was dirty, all corridors stank of cigarettes. I spoke to chap on reception the next morning who said he would have someone contact me... still waiting. Disgusting stay and terrible customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ecl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We used your hotel as we were visiting Blackpool for the Illuminations. You were better value for money, friendly staff and rooms were comfortable and very clean. The shower was fantastic! Overall we would definitely

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The usual great Days Inn service, friendliness, quality, cleanliness and comfort of rooms was mostly absent. We made the best of situation but definitely wont be staying there again,A couple of staff were wonderful,one was abrupt and unhelpful,nearly got into argument over why our room was not equipped for family of 4,(only 3 beds)we had to take it, room was on 1st floor and long walk ,not ideal for families,room was musty,very outdated,flush not working properly not enough towels,,generally old and in need of refurbishment,poor value for money

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank F Y W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Helpful and pleasant staff made an overnight stay comfortable, rooms and facilities were clean and tidy. we had booked a triple room and were pleased to find the 3rd bed was an actual bed not a sofa bed. Would use Days inn again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Yvette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Wonderful 3-day break experience for our family with teenage kids, lovely friendly staff, great restaurant.
Access from M6 south at night was a nightmare, could not find the place after touring around for half an hour, got instructions from the shops in the main services block. They must be tired of people asking where the Days Inn is!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The room was terrible , dirty stained furniture. I was afraid to put my clothes down on one chair it was that bad. If it was not for the fact that I had driven for 9 hours I would of left. This is not what you expect when you book a room for a night.
VERY DISSAPOINTING

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
0.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
2.5 mi away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
4.3 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lodge Motel
The Lodge Motel
#5 of 6 in Chorley
63 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hartwood Hall Hotel
Hartwood Hall Hotel
#4 of 12 in Chorley
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charnock Richard M6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Address: Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range: $68 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 90 bedroomed Hotel 5 minutes walk from Camelot Theme Park. Ideal stop off on M6 Motorway. All rooms are en suite with Flat screen FREVIEW TV's, FREE WI-FI, hot drink- making facilities, trouser press and hairdryer. Family rooms consist of 1 double and 1 single bed with a small pull out for under 8 years this room can sleep up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12. Standard double and Executive rooms are also available. We have a fully licensed restaurant and bar open 7 days. Full English or continental breakfasts are available daily in the Restaurant. The main service area adjacent boasts a variety of food outlets, including KFC, Burger King. Starbucks and a Gamezone. Shops and forecourt facilities are available 24 hours. The Hotel also has meeting/conference rooms available for both small 1-2-1 meetings up to 50 conference delegates, various buffet menu's available and room hire from as little as £35.00 per half day. FREE Car Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charnock Richard m6 Hotel Chorley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing