We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, no frills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Reviewed August 18, 2013

On the way up to Scotland I appreciated the trust and helpfulness of the staff member who let me book over the telephone without a credit/debit card number (as I do not have either of these items!) Unfortunately I was not allowed to do this on the return trip so had to borrow someone else's card to book and then pay in cash when I arrived. We ate at the Welcome Break for dinner and took our own food for breakfast (although it would appear that a full English breakfast at the Welcome Break is apparently only £1.99?!! Might try that next time! ) so I can't comment on the hotel restaurant. On all my visits so far the staff are always polite and friendly and chatty with my son. The rooms are always clean and have everything you need for a quick basic overnight stopover. My only other comment on what could be improved is for other guests not to talk loudly in the corridors and bang their doors when tired parents are trying to get toddlers and babies to fall asleep!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 512 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here once before a few years ago. Décor now looking a bit tired. The bed although comfortable was not very stable. As my husband went to sit on the bed to watch TV, the bed slid away from the wall and he almost fell down behind it! We had to place a heavy bag at the end of the bed to stop it from moving. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, especially when my mother pulled an emergency cord in her room by mistake during the night (she mistook it for the light switch). They attended her room within seconds, which was very reassuring. The food was ok, we only had dinner, disappointed they had run out of fish, but these things happen. The directions I obtained from the website for reaching the hotel from the southbound side of the M6 advised me to turn left and take the first left again, but in reality it was turn right and take the first right, but luckily the signs pointed the way. Overall a clean and comfortable overnight stop at a reasonable price. Would stop here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was once owned by travelodge and it very much shows with the general look and layout. The hotel itself looks a bit outdated and from the exterior looks like a motel from America.

The rooms are clean and well presented and the beds are comfortable and the televisions get a good selection of channels.

However the big downside to our stay was the food, it has left my stomach unsettled and also the food was not cooked to a decent quality; lots of grease, fat and some of it was over cooked. I would recommend grabbing a bite to eat at the welcome break which is just a minutes walk away.

All in all a pleasant stay but the food and general outdated look leaves a lot to be desired!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jofrazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Clean rooms, pleasant and helpful staff. Very willing to assist (I'm slightly disabled) and a super place if you have a dog. Good dog walking adjacent where dog can get off lead. Nice restaurant and willing to serve on outside patio area so that my dog didn't have to be left in room/car. Great full English breakfast which is fresh cooked if you can avoid peak breakfast time. Stay here about monthly and now wouldn't bother trying elsewhere. Multi channel TV, radio and free wi-fi. Minor gripe (common to lots of places), an electric socket next to bed would be handy for PC, iPad, Kindle etc. Good value for money as no extra charge for sole occupancy.

Room Tip: Basic rooms are perfect for one night stay. Might want to pay for upgrade if staying longer.I always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here to break up along journey!! upon going to our room we were pleased! we got what we paid for a bed in a clean room and even tea and coffee! we slept fairly well despite a motorway a few hundred yards away!! in the morning we decided to have breakfast BIG MISTAKE!!!! Bearing in mind it cost £7.95 a head it was disappointing, there was no fresh coffee just instant coffee the food was of a very poor standard. i noticed after i had paid that the hotel had charged me a different price for breakfast than that i remembered online. i questioned this at the same time as complaining about the food. The attitude was shocking and completely unhelpful. they me there had been machine breakdown and so the normal service couldnt be offered, i was also told if i had requested breakfast the night before i would have got it at the website price. i was also told that it was mentioned to me the night before and it absolutely was not!!! No offer of anything in lieu of the fact that the full service was not given.

i would stay in the room again but never eat here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dcoxhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stopped at this Hotel on our way to Manchester and found the Staff to be very good and the room comfortable.

Jonathan at Reception and in the Restaurant was very pleasant and was customer focused.

The property is let down by the thread bare carpets in the corridors and the torn carpet in room 91.

The food was good, but not a meal that I would leave home for.

The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony_Rubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very cheap stay and to be honest for the price it was average. Normally stay in Ibis where the price is usually very competitive and the facilities pretty good considering - for roughly a similar price then the Ibis wins every time.

This place looked liked a retro 1970s motel from the outside - kinda cool but inside you could argue that any upgrades hadn't been done since! Rooms shabby and unbearably hot. on the plus side good shower and the beds were comfortable. However will not be rushing back whatever the price!

Room Tip: Parents with prams be aware - no lift so if you do stay here request a disabled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chorley hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
0.8 mi away
The Lodge Motel
The Lodge Motel
#5 of 6 in Chorley
64 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hartwood Hall Hotel
Hartwood Hall Hotel
#4 of 12 in Chorley
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charnock Richard M6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Address: Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range: $51 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 90 bedroomed Hotel 5 minutes walk from Camelot Theme Park. Ideal stop off on M6 Motorway. All rooms are en suite with Flat screen FREVIEW TV's, FREE WI-FI, hot drink- making facilities, trouser press and hairdryer. Family rooms consist of 1 double and 1 single bed with a small pull out for under 8 years this room can sleep up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12. Standard double and Executive rooms are also available. We have a fully licensed restaurant and bar open 7 days. Full English or continental breakfasts are available daily in the Restaurant. The main service area adjacent boasts a variety of food outlets, including KFC, Burger King. Starbucks and a Gamezone. Shops and forecourt facilities are available 24 hours. The Hotel also has meeting/conference rooms available for both small 1-2-1 meetings up to 50 conference delegates, various buffet menu's available and room hire from as little as £35.00 per half day. FREE Car Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charnock Richard m6 Hotel Chorley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing