We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheao and cheerful motorway Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

There are a lot worse options on the M6. This is a classic motorway services stop. No frills, yellow brick building, basic decor, in-and-out motel style.

Our small, clean room had reasonably comfortable beds, good heating, a basic shower bath that delivered strong hot water of a consistant temperature, and a kettle. What more could you want?

Free wi-fi, that's what. And they had that as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clownshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 510 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

Cheap and basic stopover for a few hours sleep. We were travelling south bound and found it quick difficult to find our way to the other side of the motorway. The sign was very small and thought we were going through a maintenance yard.
Once we crossed over the lady on reception was very pleasant even at midnight. The room was clean, tidy and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a little dated but clean. The building and rooms reminded me slightly of a holiday camp as a child. The location and price you cant go wrong.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Brilliant service, clean, comfortable, perfectly suits the purpose ie an overnight stay. We travel between Scotland and the South West of England a few times a year, have always been impressed with this convienint accomadtion, always choose to stay here, Staff very friendly, thanks Charnock Richard

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobandJan666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Cheap but not cheerful, the room was cold on arrival at 8pm turned radiator up to max which it remained all night but room was still cold in the morning. The TV picture was pixelated, the free wifi did not work. The toilet handle was faulty. Good nights sleep great location next to motorway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, your comments are very valuable to us.
I would like to apologise that you where unhappy with the standard of your room.
I have spoken with housekeeping and maintenance in order to address any issues within the room and ensure it is bought back to the high standards we strive to provide.
I have reminded our front of house staff on how to communicate information on how to access our free WiFi link to avoid confusion
I once again apologise and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Days Inn Charnock Richard in due course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

One of the nicer motorway hotels I have stayed in. I wasn't actually traveling up the motorway, rather visiting home (I'm from the UK but live in Canada) and after a week of couch-surfing I needed a quiet night to myself. Got the room for under 30 quid, and to be honest I wasn't expecting much (recent stays at Premier Inn had told me to lower my expectations accordingly). So I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and value at this property. Large, comfy bed (asked for extra pillows from the very friendly front desk clerk), big room, spotlessly clean. It's basic, for sure, but I was looking for somewhere to get some rest and this place was perfect. Bar was open late so a nightcap was enjoyed, took a bath in the squeaky-clean bathroom and got an excellent night's sleep. Added bonus - you can walk to the motorway services, so snacks and fast food are on the doorstep. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnybritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here last Friday as a stopover on our way to Scotland. We got a good deal of £29 for the night. The hotel was nicer than I had imagined, very bright and clean. Our room was a good size, spotless with a very comfortable large double bed. Staff were welcoming and friendly. An all you can eat full english breakfast was available for £7.50 each, and was very fresh, hot and tasty.
We would definately stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliePorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We choose this hotel as we were travelling with our dog up to Scotland and because of the location. The rooms were clean and tidy, food was really nice, Bar Staff/Receptionist Lisa was friendly, professional and a great asset to the hotel. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
0.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
2.5 mi away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
4.3 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.5 mi away
Macdonald Kilhey Court
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Preston Chorley
Travelodge Preston Chorley
#1 of 2 in Clayton le Woods
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charnock Richard M6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Address: Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range: $49 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 90 bedroomed Hotel 5 minutes walk from Camelot Theme Park. Ideal stop off on M6 Motorway. All rooms are en suite with Flat screen FREVIEW TV's, FREE WI-FI, hot drink- making facilities, trouser press and hairdryer. Family rooms consist of 1 double and 1 single bed with a small pull out for under 8 years this room can sleep up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12. Standard double and Executive rooms are also available. We have a fully licensed restaurant and bar open 7 days. Full English or continental breakfasts are available daily in the Restaurant. The main service area adjacent boasts a variety of food outlets, including KFC, Burger King. Starbucks and a Gamezone. Shops and forecourt facilities are available 24 hours. The Hotel also has meeting/conference rooms available for both small 1-2-1 meetings up to 50 conference delegates, various buffet menu's available and room hire from as little as £35.00 per half day. FREE Car Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charnock Richard m6 Hotel Chorley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing