We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely place, a great find,decent price, will go back.”
Review of Parr Hall Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parr Hall Farm
Ranked #2 of 12 Chorley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Parr Hall Farm was very easy to find,beautiful surroundings, the rooms were clean,nicely decorated,warm with everything you could possibly need. The owners Kate and Mike were really helpful and made our experience a pleasure. Although there was no cooked breakfast,the continental breakfast was fantastic. Excellent choice of cereals,yoghurts,fresh fruits,meats,cheeses,porridge,boiled eggs and toast. We did NOT go hungry. We were a group of friends attending a funeral in the local village and are all really glad we chose Parr Hall Farm. (we even saw a white deer)

Thank you

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovelylindsey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 66 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great place , comfortable , good quality and a welcoming but non intrusive hosts . Somewhere I'll cheerfully recommend and stay again ....and again. I've stayed in a hellva lot of hotels and this is much better than many I have paid a lot more for . I was torn about a review but then it's too good not to rate

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndam91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a 1 night stay at Parr Hall farm. The welcome, service, room (spacious), and location were all great. I can't recommend this accommodation highly enough. The bed was very comfortable, bed and bathroom linen of a high quality and there was even a fridge in the room should we have needed it. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed one night with my 2 children aged 4 & 7. We had been driving long distances and were ready or a good nights sleep and I'm happy to say we were not disappointed. The rooms are furnished really well and our shower was great. All very clean, modern and great quality. A real find.
Breakfast was far better than expected from a b&b, a lovely selection of cereals, continental, and delicious soft boiled eggs.
The owners are lovely and very helpful. All together a really good quality, well run and comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: I had a twin room with an extra bed in for my daughter (room1) but the next door room can cleverly b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were a cycling group. Accomodation was excellent. En-suite. Fast internet. The owners were very helpful. Secure storage of our bikes in their garage. Pub down the road was lively, loud but served a good range of food and ale.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slowcoach65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

A great place for a night away. The rooms were of a high standard taking into consideration the £70 price tag (this is a B&B at the end of the day). One or two essentials missing, firstly, no hot breakfast in the morning (Continental was available but a very good one at that) and no full length mirror in the bedroom, picky I know but hey ho. The service at breakfast was attentive but unobrusive. Check-In was a strange affair, this was managed by a display on the entrance explaining which room we were in and where we could find the keys, different..but it worked.
Overall, we would recommend a stay at Parr Hall Farm.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete187062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one evening over the bank holiday weekend, just wished we had stayed longer! The property, a converted barn, has been finished to a very high standard, with crisp clean white sheets and towells, comfy pillows, lots of complimentary tea/coffee/ bisuits, toiletries and a decent hair dryer! Breakfast, an extensive continental menu served by a very welcoming Mike and Kate Motley. Cant praise this enough.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms in the barn are good, if you have a mobility problem, ask for a ground foor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RootytootCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chorley hotels
4.4 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
1.8 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
3.7 mi away
Inglewood Boutique B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hartwood Hall Hotel
Hartwood Hall Hotel
#5 of 12 in Chorley
113 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
2.2 mi away
The Lodge Motel
The Lodge Motel
#5 of 6 in Chorley
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parr Hall Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parr Hall Farm

Address: Parr Hall Farm Parr Lane | Eccleston, Chorley PR7 5SL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Chorley
Price Range: $109 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parr Hall Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An attractive well-maintained farmhouse and barn conversion, the property dates back to the 18th century situated in a quiet corner of the village of Eccleston. It is located close to the M6 and M61 Motorways and within easy reach of Chorley, Leyland, Wigan and Preston. The bedrooms have en-suite facilities and comprehensive continental breakfast is included in the room price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Parr Hall Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing