We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disapointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inglewood Boutique B & B
Ranked #1 of 11 Chorley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“disapointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had booked this through late rooms two weeks in advance when I arrived after a 220 mile journey there was no booking made. The land lady put this down to a technical hitch although I had my confirmation in black and white. I was even more disappointed to learn that late rooms also back up their bookings by sending a fax. The land lady had said this has happened a few times recently
The land lady then sent me to another b&b which had no power for the last 24 hour hours which left me in a strange city with no accommodation. I would advise anybody staying here to check and double check your reservation is confirmed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
503933Jackie, Owner at Inglewood Boutique B & B, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
This review is completely untrue. The fax didn't come through to us from late rooms, a problem that we have since resolved. The gentleman was still offered a luxury room with us but didn't want it, he wanted the biggest room in the B&B even though he hadn't booked it in the first place. I kindly sent him to Angela's because I knew that she had the big room free that night. Unfortunately because of work in the area, nothing to do with Angela's business, her electricity was cut off. He received nothing but kindness and professional courtesy. There is an element of comedy to this review however. I've never heard the small town of Chorley being described as a city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    38
    6
    1
    7
See reviews for
44
71
22
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at Inglewood Boutique for a two night stay in one of the luxury double rooms with a king size bed. The bed was super comfortable, the room really cosy and very clean. We had a tv/dvd player and there is an extensive DVD library for guests to access in the dining room. We stayed on a board only basis, so I can't comment on the quality of the breakfast. However, I was very impressed that breakfast is served until 10.30am on weekends if you do wish to have it. Really comfortable, relaxing stay and I would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyJK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tetney
Level Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

A lovely, homely hotel. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get up! Everything was spotless. A nice touch is having fresh milk, I loathe uht, plus a fabulous selection of teas in the dining room. Breakfast was great, we only wanted a small one but could have had a choice. If we were in Chorley again for any reason we would stop there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaye n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed at Inglewood early in December 2012 for one week and loved every minute! Booking from Australia was easy and on arrival I found Jackie to be a wonderful host, so bright and cheerful. I had the large ground floor room which was perfect with the most comfortable bed & pillows - I slept so soundly. Naturally early December was very cold and I returned to my room to find the fire had been lit for me! Toward the end of my stay I developed a head cold and Jackie helped out with lemon juice & honey! Such caring was unexpected but very, very welcome. The building is fabulous with rooms upstairs, one of which family members stayed in for one night. Neither they nor I could not fault anything - very clean, brilliant white sheets, fabulous breakfast with such a large variety of cereals and breads for toast, as well as fruit & yoghurt, tea/coffee, or a cooked to order. Fresh milk in fridge is a bonus as I hate those tiny long life things!! Plenty of hot water in modern ensuite shower. Did not take any photos, but those already here are accurate. I recommend this boutique B&B without hesitation. Thank you Jackie & Sam, I will be back!

Room Tip: If you prefer a large bed, the ground floor room has it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiniDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
503933Jackie, Owner at Inglewood Boutique B & B, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure!! Warm wishes Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this place last night and it was extremely comfortable. The bed was fabulous and everything was so clean. Jackie was so friendly and I felt very welcome. The DVD library was very handy. I loved the fact that there was fresh milk readily available. The dining room was so lovely and breakfast was tasty. Thanks very much for a great night's stay....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Great cosy hotel. Room was very clean the bed was one of the most comfy I have slept in away from home. The ensuite was classy and modern with good shower. The breakfast and service was like being at home (as long as your mums a great cook). I could not fault the breakfast with so much choice and a quality full English to follow. We stayed due to a local party and would recommend the location as its very close to the town centre and the nearby Astley park.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wossad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. More importantly, I feel it offers much better value than the large Hotel chains.

I selected the Hotel based on the number and quality of the reviews, which proved to be substantiated.

The hotel and bedroom is nicely decorated and well looked after. The bed was extremely comfortable with fresh linen. What really makes this place is the wonderful kind, caring and attentive staff.

Let's all support the best SME businesses. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rather book via the internet, I would suggest to contact the Hotel direct whom will confirm your req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladstone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
503933Jackie, Owner at Inglewood Boutique B & B, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi Gladstone,
Thank you so much for the lovely revue. We 're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Warm wishes from Jackie and Lavinia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
2.1 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.7 mi away
Parr Hall Farm
Parr Hall Farm
#2 of 11 in Chorley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Boutique B & B

Property: Inglewood Boutique B & B
Address: 19 Southport Road, Chorley PR7 1LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inglewood Boutique B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Inglewood Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing