We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely delightful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inglewood Boutique B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inglewood Boutique B & B
Ranked #1 of 11 Chorley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

After booking myself into Inglewood boutique b&b, I was slightly sceptical. Having always gone for mainstream chain hotels to avoid risking disappointment. I arrived to find the reviews live up to what I found, a wonderfully decorated room, French furniture, the room had was full of character. I was in the room downstairs next to the office, the shower and toilet were immaculate with lovely hot water.

The hostess Jackie was absolutely delightful, I was there to get some work finished in peace and quiet and that is exactly what I got done, even managed to find myself time to watch a DVD picked from the huge collection in the dining room.

Overall a lovely a trip, perfect value for money and will definitely be going back and recommending it to the others. Thank you Jackie and the team for making my first short stay lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fia89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    37
    6
    1
    7
See reviews for
43
69
22
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

This B and B is perfect, nicely decorated and well looked after. The bed was really comfy with fresh white linen. What really makes this place is the wonderful kind, caring and attentive staff. The only slight downer is the shower wasn't quite powerful enough.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HowardsWay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just stumbled across this hotel and what a find! Not modern but chic, very clean and warm. Very comfy bed. Cracking shower endless steaming hot water.
Basically exactly as BarryLord1965 review. The dining room really has everything and as he says all done with character. Would definitely choose over main stream hotels

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed at the Inglewood for the first time last night and will definitely be choosing to stay there again when visiting Chorley in the future. Although I live in Shropshire, my family all live in Chorley, so I do visit the town regularly and have previously tended to stay in the bigger 'chain' hotels, which are often lacking in character.

Inglewood is a large Victorian house on the outskirts of Chorley, but within easy walking distance of the town centre. The room we stayed in (room 3 on the first floor at the front of the house) was extremely comfortable, spacious and tastefully furnished. The room was well-provided with coffee, tea bags and fresh milk - none of the 'hard to open' sachets you encounter in so many hotels! The owner, Jackie, was very welcoming, helpful and friendly, and the breakfast she cooked us, eaten in the beautiful dining room at the front of the house, was superb. The buffet table in the dining room offered an extensive choice of cereals, yoghurts and fresh fruit.

All in all, the hotel offers excellent value for money, and I would strongly recommend it to other people looking for overnight accommodation in Chorley.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 at the front of the hotel, and could not fault it for comfort, tasteful furnishi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryLord1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
503933Jackie, Owner at Inglewood Boutique B & B, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you so much, we really appreciate your comments. Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Can thoroughly recommend the Inglewood. Jackie and her staff were friendly, helpful and hospitable.Really comfortable beds and warm rooms. Great breakfasts. TV/DVD, Kettle, tea and coffee in rooms. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: #2 was on the side of the building and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bierton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

As a well travelled business chap making a trip up to Chorley I spotted Inglewood and pressed the booking button !! What a gem, how far away from the anemic corporate boxes with cardboard beds and bland predictable decor. Jackie is clearly passionate in her product and could not have been a better host, relaxed informal lovely welcome and perfect room. The bed is the most comfortable I have slept in and the decor was cool and stylish, cosy. The en-suite was perfect with brand new and easy to use power shower [the shower gel and shampoo were fab !]. WIFI 'free' and real milk available ! B'fast was also perfect with a choice that most large hotels would struggle with served on lovely tableware in a sweet room. We hope we win the job and we will be back, thanks again [sorry about the key ;@) !]

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajjfrombierton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The room I stayed in was spacious, the bed with very confortable, the room was tastefully decorated. The breakfast was made from local fresh produce and was made very well by a friendly and cheerful host. One minor point was that I found a half eaten pear (could have been an apple) and a dirty rag half beneath the bed. Apart from this, I found the stay quite pleasant and I felt I got value for my money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
503933Jackie, Owner at Inglewood Boutique B & B, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
As you see from the reviews our rooms are cleaned to the highest standards. Unfortunately the item near the bed was left in error by our member of staff at the end of her clean when answering the door to a customer on a very busy day. Our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
2.1 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Boutique B & B

Property: Inglewood Boutique B & B
Address: 19 Southport Road, Chorley PR7 1LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inglewood Boutique B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Inglewood Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing