We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth hunting down” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Triangle Cafe

Red Triangle Cafe
Ranked #52 of 172 Restaurants in Burnley
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth hunting down”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you want a fresh and healthy veggie meal then this is the place to go in Burnley. Nice food served by attentive owners.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ekayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well worth a try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

went there for lunch with my wife and we had a lovely time there. coffee was great and so was the food. everything complimented each other.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“good food and excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

From reading the reviews I think we were a little unlucky to visit at lunch time when there was no one else in the cafe. Consequently, there was no atmosphere at all. The decor is quite basic and not really my taste but appreciate it is probably in keeping with the vegetarian ethos. The food, however, was delicious and incredibly cheap. Assuming it opens of an evening may give it another visit to see what the atmosphere is like when there are more people in.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“lovely cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a lovely simple meal here - limited menu but what we had was lovely - very filling and really enjoyable. We had a particularly nice bottle of wine - great value and very pleasant staff. It was quiet and did lack atmosphere but we really enjoyed it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deborahstott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unusual cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Friendly staff and interesting political posters.Also used for campaign meetings. Quite long established and unique in Burnley.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Triangle Cafe also viewed

Burnley, Lancashire
Burnley, Lancashire
 
Burnley, Lancashire
 

Been to Red Triangle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing