We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosehill House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Whilst the outside is impressive and the entrance and public areas appealing once you intercept the life size Wee Willy Winkie on the stairs it's all down hill from there, the rooms are dated and the interior corridors need an overhaul starting with a car boot for all the weird ornaments dotted around. The staff were helpful and welcoming and with a large injection of cash it could be great, great breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claregolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Rosehill House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 346 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently attended our sisters wedding at the Rosehill house, what a fantastic day we all had. The staff the food the venue was all fantastic we could not fault a thing, the weather was a bonus and we took some great photos in the gardens, thankyou to all staff invoved you did us proud. keep up the good work

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Staying at the Rosehill House Hotel is a bit like visiting your grannies, friendly welcome, great breakfast, clean, no frills while the outside area needs a bit of tidying up. Wouldn't wish to spend too many nights here but a great stopover.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed last week in Rosehill house hotel, had a lovely stay the staff are great, very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fresh, well cooked and served with a smile!!!! would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janetmunnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at Rosehill House Hotel last weekend just for one night and were very pleased we booked there. We had dinner the evening of our arrival which was delicious, fresh and great sized portions. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was also very tasty.

Every member of staff we spoke to were friendly and very helpful and we loved the featues of the old building.

We will definately return :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindseyLeisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

beautiful hotel that took me back a few years…very nice and comfortable. The staff we encountered were very friendly and hardworking from what I could see….. Forgot a few essentials tooth brush etc but was balk to buy these items from reception at a reasonable price even in the night from the night porter who was only too happy to please. the only downside i had was that on check i was given my key only to get to the room and find the room wasn't ready….. it didn't bother me too much as we were heading straight out so we left our bags, whilst the housekeepers finished our room… however had i wanted to lie down after my journey I may have not been happy. The room itself was lovely it was a family room one double with a separate single leading to bathroom the beds were very comfy and plenty of seats and desk units in the room plus plenty of storage. breakfast was nice with hot option served to you but I would have liked some fresh as an option not the be all and end all though…. I would defiantly stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoMcNally73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Would stay here again!
Only had one night here and was immediately made to feel welcome at reception.
The room was comfortable and clean, tea coffee and cookies provided - lovely.
I had my evening meal in the restaurant very well cooked and presented. There was plenty of choice, I opted for the set menu which was £15.00 for starter main and a drink excellent value.
Breakfast was cereal fruit juice and I had the full English but there was a breakfast menu again lots of choice. Staff very attentive and quick service. Overall good stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rock2Blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
2.6 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
4.4 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Burnley
Travelodge Burnley
#6 of 6 in Burnley
138 reviews
8.8 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
280 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosehill House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosehill House Hotel

Address: Rosehill Ave, Burnley BB11 2PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range: $66 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosehill House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A country house hotel and yet only 1km from the town center. Originally a mill owners mansion, many of the elaborate features of the original architecture have been retained. All bedrooms have been refurbished to a high standard and include 14 satellite TV channels including movies, sport and foreign languages. Wireless internet connection is provided free of charge and a snooker room is available for residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Rosehill House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosehill Hotel Burnley
Rosehill House Hotel Burnley, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing