We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly welcome and farewell. Extremely clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosehill House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Certificate of Excellence
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly welcome and farewell. Extremely clean!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

What a lovely hotel! We enjoyed one night in two rooms. Very good rate for both rooms. Dinner far exceeded our expectations. Impressed by standard of cleanliness throughout. Staff were so kind and friendly. Would stay again.

Room Tip: First floor rooms probably better than ground floor due to some noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pingpong60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    119
    34
    15
    16
See reviews for
73
136
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family and I had a buffet meal here for a family member's wake, the food was beautiful, delicious sausage rolls, barbecue chicken pieces, lovely sandwiches, the staff were very attentive and kept our coffee and tea topped up, the whole wake was very nice indeed.
The hotel itself is a gem, set in its own grounds in a suburban setting only 5mins from junction 9 of the M65, beautiful parquet flooring, and lovely painted, plaster ceilings, the rooms are well furnished and makes a very comfortable, pleasant ambience, I would recommend the Rosehill House hotel for any occasion, the food was lovely, staff were pleasant and helpful to make this a pleasant occasion, considering.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcoochy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here last December when dropping Christmas presents off to family (we are from Burnley originally). We had our wedding reception here 26 years ago, also stayed here for a couple of nights when we came back to Burnley for my husband's 40th birthday party.

It's a very friendly hotel, very clean and with lovely breakfasts. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and a very reasonable price.

Have just booked for 2 nights in December this year to drop off presents again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshsmumYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed at Rosehill House for two nights last week. We had such a warm welcome and the service and food were excellent. Wish we could have stayed longer but looking forward to our next visit. We were visiting friends who live nearby and they were able to join us for breakfast both days. Lovely tranquil setting and plenty of car parking

Room Tip: We were in a ground floor room, but I'm sure they're all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharley1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hidden away in a built up area,this beautiful house is well worth a stay.Standing in its own grounds, its so tranquil,this was our second stay and wont be our last.The staff are very friendly and helpful.We had dinner both nights we stayed and the food and service are excellent.Breakfast is also super with lots of choice.Looking forward to our next visit,many thanks Rosehill!

Room Tip: Room 28 is Quite noisy if the room above is occupied,sounded like wooden clogs on a creaky floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Been to Rosehill House on numerous occasions and its alaways been good food and service the Hotel its self is lovely decorated and the staff are helpful and polite, Good for parking too, I would recommend it,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Saturday afternoon - I drove to Travelodge to find they were full. The lady on reception suggested the holiday inn, premier inn, or Rosehill. I had looked on the internet but somehow missed Rosehill.
Typed it in to my satnav and when I got there I thought I would be able to afford it. Then when I found out it was only £59 for a double room I was very happy.

Lovely staff, Nice atmosphere, beautiful rooms, clean, good breakfast included.
Cant fault it :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
2.6 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
4.4 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Burnley
Travelodge Burnley
#6 of 6 in Burnley
135 reviews
8.6 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
260 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosehill House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosehill House Hotel

Property: Rosehill House Hotel
Address: Rosehill Ave, Burnley BB11 2PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosehill House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A country house hotel and yet only 1km from the town center. Originally a mill owners mansion, many of the elaborate features of the original architecture have been retained. All bedrooms have been refurbished to a high standard and include 14 satellite TV channels including movies, sport and foreign languages. Wireless internet connection is provided free of charge and a snooker room is available for residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosehill House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosehill Hotel Burnley
Rosehill House Hotel Burnley, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing