We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel with Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosehill House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Burnley
york
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel with Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here last December when dropping Christmas presents off to family (we are from Burnley originally). We had our wedding reception here 26 years ago, also stayed here for a couple of nights when we came back to Burnley for my husband's 40th birthday party.

It's a very friendly hotel, very clean and with lovely breakfasts. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and a very reasonable price.

Have just booked for 2 nights in December this year to drop off presents again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshsmumYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    114
    33
    15
    16
See reviews for
72
130
24
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed at Rosehill House for two nights last week. We had such a warm welcome and the service and food were excellent. Wish we could have stayed longer but looking forward to our next visit. We were visiting friends who live nearby and they were able to join us for breakfast both days. Lovely tranquil setting and plenty of car parking

Room Tip: We were in a ground floor room, but I'm sure they're all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharley1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hidden away in a built up area,this beautiful house is well worth a stay.Standing in its own grounds, its so tranquil,this was our second stay and wont be our last.The staff are very friendly and helpful.We had dinner both nights we stayed and the food and service are excellent.Breakfast is also super with lots of choice.Looking forward to our next visit,many thanks Rosehill!

Room Tip: Room 28 is Quite noisy if the room above is occupied,sounded like wooden clogs on a creaky floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Been to Rosehill House on numerous occasions and its alaways been good food and service the Hotel its self is lovely decorated and the staff are helpful and polite, Good for parking too, I would recommend it,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Saturday afternoon - I drove to Travelodge to find they were full. The lady on reception suggested the holiday inn, premier inn, or Rosehill. I had looked on the internet but somehow missed Rosehill.
Typed it in to my satnav and when I got there I thought I would be able to afford it. Then when I found out it was only £59 for a double room I was very happy.

Lovely staff, Nice atmosphere, beautiful rooms, clean, good breakfast included.
Cant fault it :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We loved the Rosehill house hotel .Staff were really welcoming .Room was quirky .Very clean .Excellent breakfast .easy to walk into Burnley.Burnley itself is well worth a visit .the people are really friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
344 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night in December following our wedding party. We booked the room some time earlier and booked here as it was very close for a taxi ride back from our venue. As it happened my new husband had the audacity to get ill and was only released from hospital that afternoon to attend his own wedding party.

Anyway when we arrived, we discovered that the room was on the top floor, he managed to get upstairs all be it slowly. The stairs are fine but do watch you head if heading up the top floor.

The room was very nice indeed, a beautiful 4 poster bed and a really pretty decor and outlook. This is a character building and as such the interior has been kept to suit. It had a very nice en-suite and the shower was fab and powerful. It was nice to have a full length mirror and of course in British style there was a tea tray with biscuits.

The following day we had breakfast and this was excellent with plenty of choice to suit all tastes.

One final thing to add is that there is plenty of parking which is always useful

Room Tip: Go for a 4 poster
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisajlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
5.9 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
8.6 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosehill House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosehill House Hotel

Property: Rosehill House Hotel
Address: Rosehill Ave, Burnley BB11 2PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosehill House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A country house hotel and yet only 1km from the town center. Originally a mill owners mansion, many of the elaborate features of the original architecture have been retained. All bedrooms have been refurbished to a high standard and include 14 satellite TV channels including movies, sport and foreign languages. Wireless internet connection is provided free of charge and a snooker room is available for residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Rosehill House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosehill Hotel Burnley
Rosehill House Hotel Burnley, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing