We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT IN EVERY RESPECT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2010

From reception to check-out (such is check-out when you pay on arrival), the whole service was perfect. You need to pinch yourself when they charge only Pounds 29 for the night.

We stayed three nights (sure, Saturday night was more expensive) and could not find fault anywhere within the Premier Inn itself. We needed an iron and ironing board, and they were produced immediately. There are no telephones in the rooms (this is what you would expect at Pounds 29 per night) and the public telephone was out of order. However, Reception allowed us to use their telephone for the few local calls that we needed to make.

Breakfast is served in the adjacent Brewer's Fayre. We had good service there each morning. We ate there for dinner the first night, with two family members, and the food and service were excellent.

Compare this with our experience at Stratford-upon-Avon one night later - read our report.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewZealandNeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burnley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2010

Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear that our hotel and facilities met your expectations and your stay was a comfortable one. Thank you for your feedback regarding our team members, they will be delighted to receive your comments. They are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 459 of 459 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2010

The first night I stayed at the hotel I ate a chicken salad at the Brewers Fayre attached. I woke up at 6.30am vomiting and spent 24hrs in bed. The next day my colleague found glass in his breakfast. There are also no phones in the rooms and nothing was done about my food poisoning.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theredshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burnley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2010

We are very sorry to hear that you were unwell during your stay with us. As you would expect, we deal with incidents of suspected food poisoning extremely seriously and will duly carry out a full investigation. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments and you can be assured that your feedback will be followed up by both the Guest Relations Team at Head Office and the Management Team at our Burnley hotel. Thank you for your review, we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Stayed here on business trip. Arrived late - about 8.30pm after long journey, and receptionist could not have been more helpful. When I said I was too tired to go over to the restaurant, she asked me what I would like and went over to order it for me, bringing it up to my room when ready.
In contrast, on checking out the following morning a different receptionist was completely uninterested in my stay. Eventually attracting her attention I told her that the window in my room would not completly close, and as a consquence of the resultant traffic noise I had experienced a poor night's sleep. She merely shrugged, and said she would get someone to look at the window. So much for their guarantee of a good nights sleep!! So I would rate that service excellent on account of the first rceptionist but poor on account of the second.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

This was the second time we have stayed at the Burnley Premier Inn and both times have found everything spotlessly clean, the staff in the restaurant,bars and reception very helpful and friendly we will definately be staying again

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubydo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank gravenchon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krilin_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Burnley
Travelodge Burnley
#6 of 6 in Burnley
138 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Burnley
346 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
7.4 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burnley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burnley Hotel

Address: Queen Victoria Road, Burnley BB10 3EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range: $59 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burnley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in a winning position for the town centre at the Premier Inn Hotel Burnley - not to mention handy for local business parks, as well as Blackburn, Blackpool and Preston. And with Burnley FC's Turf Moor ground just under a mile away, there's Premiership soccer on your doorstep too. Plan your visit so there's time for temptation at Charterwalk Shopping Centre. Or forget about time altogether at the annual Burnley International Rock and Blues Festival. And if it's wild moors that beckon, take a hike on nearby Pendle Hill, before dinner in the Brewers Fayre restaurant and a great night in your comfy bed and spacious room. Directions Exit M65(J10) follow the signs for Burnley Football Ground (Turf Moor). Turn left at the traffic lights, before the football ground onto Belvedere Road. The hotel is 1/2 miles on the left off Queen Victoria Road. Next to Queen Victoria Brewers Fayre. Directions: Exit M65(J10) follow the signs for Burnley Football Ground (Turf Moor). Turn left at the traffic lights, before the football ground onto Belvedere Road. The hotel is 1/2 miles on the left off Queen Victoria Road. Next to Queen Victoria Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Burnley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel Burnley
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing