We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Certificate of Excellence
Weybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely nights stay”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

When we checked in the young lady was very helpful and swift at checking us in with no problems at all, explained everything there is to staying at a premier inn, good food at the resturant - dinner & breakfast. The gentleman who manned the desk in the evening, was very welcoming as we came in and reminded us to help ourselves to tea and coffee bits to top up our room.
Would stay again definately

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    148
    41
    10
    11
See reviews for
128
131
32
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very friendly, and very cheap at their best offers. I initially marked down on the fact that in four days they did not realise we were only two and didn't need two extra beds.
The food is aimed at the family market. Two adults and four children can have a full breakfast for £16.50, - the same as two adults would pay? Perhaps that marks the target?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were very disappointed when we visited this hotel in our home town. We now live in Australia and are used to much better accommodation.
Staff not very attentive especially security when we came back late, no check.
Pathetic shower which was inaccessible for older people, no hand rails. Torn sheet, lumpy bed, kettle not working and kettle base screwed down

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Burnley Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hi stayed 2 nights in October. Turned out to be a perfect location for our needs, usual clean & comfortable room. On arriving after a terrible journey we were greeted with very friendly staff. The reason for only 4 stars was that full english breakfast on our first morning wasn't up to the usual standard, simply lacked colour, looked reheated & the biggest sin the poached eggs were 'Hard'. Never had any major complaints about breakfast before at previous Premier's we had stayed at. Yet the second morning for breakfast even though they were late opening due to some fault, we were happily surprised & the breakfast was excellent. So no complaints. All the staff were very friendly & helpful. We had also enjoyed a very good value evening meal in comfortable surroundings. So perhaps the morning with the 'the hard poached eggs' was not the 'usual' lets say.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights to see family in the area. Situated in a quiet area, nice clean,comfortable rooms,the staff were so helpful if we wanted extra pillows tea coffee etc any time of night reception would get them. We had breakfast at The Queen Vic next door the staff were brilliant, for £8.25 you get cereals muesli porridge full cooked breakfast,croissants, muffins,juice tea and coffee brilliant value will def be staying again!The beds are so comfy and you sink into the pillows bliss :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tizwazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

stayed in burnley premier in and my goodness the bed bed was like concrete the room was too hot, banging doors early hours, certainly not a goodnight sleep. When your 8 months pregnant this is not what you need


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 969gemmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Burnley Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for business and leisure reasons on a number of occasions and it's always very welcoming and spotlessly clean. In an oasis next to a pleasant park with lots of greenery around and if you're lucky & the weather's good it has some outside space. Most recent visit we got the rooms for £29 which is a steal even for Burnley. Queen Victoria pub next door is OK for budget food. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful but the food was definitely at the "budget" end - not a problem if that's what you want but could easily be improved without putting the price up massively.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merv1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
1.3 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Burnley
Travelodge Burnley
#6 of 6 in Burnley
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#4 of 6 in Burnley
328 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
7.4 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burnley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burnley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
Address: Queen Victoria Road, Burnley BB10 3EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burnley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in a winning position for the town centre at the Premier Inn Hotel Burnley - not to mention handy for local business parks, as well as Blackburn, Blackpool and Preston. And with Burnley FC's Turf Moor ground just under a mile away, there's Premiership soccer on your doorstep too. Plan your visit so there's time for temptation at Charterwalk Shopping Centre. Or forget about time altogether at the annual Burnley International Rock and Blues Festival. And if it's wild moors that beckon, take a hike on nearby Pendle Hill, before dinner in the Brewers Fayre restaurant and a great night in your comfy bed and spacious room. Directions Exit M65(J10) follow the signs for Burnley Football Ground (Turf Moor). Turn left at the traffic lights, before the football ground onto Belvedere Road. The hotel is 1/2 miles on the left off Queen Victoria Road. Next to Queen Victoria Brewers Fayre. Directions: Exit M65(J10) follow the signs for Burnley Football Ground (Turf Moor). Turn left at the traffic lights, before the football ground onto Belvedere Road. The hotel is 1/2 miles on the left off Queen Victoria Road. Next to Queen Victoria Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Burnley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel Burnley
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing