We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to expected Premier Inn standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Burnley
Rugby
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lives up to expected Premier Inn standards”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This Premier Inn lives up to it's adverts - nice big room, big and comfortable bed, good sized bath - helpful staff - it's just a shame it's attached to a Brewer's Fayre pub! It's location next to the Leeds and Liverpool Canal will be nice in the summer and it is set just a little way away from the town centre so should be quite a peaceful location.

Room Tip: Apparently even numbers on first floor. We phoned ahead to ask for one but got an even number on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    141
    41
    9
    11
See reviews for
126
122
32
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This place does the job every time. It's clean, it works (and if something doesn't, reception staff sort it immediately - just ask, the night reception chap is an absolute gem and nothing is too much trouble) and unless you're unlucky to have someone staggering in at 4 am, which happened on my last trip but that's a first in several times of staying and banging doors, you're unlikely to get disturbed. You are charged for wifi - it's free for 30 mins but for today's business user that's nowhere near enough - and that's a gripe but it's probably their way of making a bit more margin on the bargain rates. Unlimited tea and coffee, controllable heating, very comfortable beds and pillows - it's delivering exactly what it says. The breakfast staff across the way in the Brewer's Fayre are friendly and nothing's too much trouble - you can have your porridge made with milk or water, your call. But for me the restaurant menu is hopeless - very heavy meals, chips with everything - but that's what Brewer's Fayre is. If they could improve on that, I'd be delighted.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzy180046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed over in burnley to break up a 500 mile round trip.
Hotel is in a nice spot next to the canal and just off the town centre.
Everything i have come to expect from this chain , spotless rooms , good staff and top value at £29.95 , the brewers fayre next door was excellent , again good staff , lovely breakfast and spotless , both were a credit to he chain , well done

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the side of the hotel that doesnt overlook the car park , not a big deal bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Greeted by very friendly receptionist, it was our first stay at a Premier Inn & she made sure she went through everything we needed to know. Fussed over the kids & gave them an activity pack each. Made it clear if we had any problems with the room then we should go & see them at reception.
The room was great for a family of 4, basic but very clean & comfy, the beds were really nicely made up & comfortable.
Breakfast was nice quality & plentiful, the staff again were very helpful & friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed a three night sleep in Burnley Premier Inn. The staff was helpful and polite with warming welcoming to guest. The room is spot on with good fresh crisp clean. We shall come back again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lovely surroundings, handy for town and countryside. Comfy beds. clean room and welcoming reception. Good food available on site. Would recommend to friends and family. Wifi available. Good free parking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Directext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a fantastic stop in Burnley. Friendly staff and next door the food was delicious.The pub had a lovely atmosphere for a Sunday night and the following morning the staff were very cheerful at breakfast. Range of food was excellent!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
1.3 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
1.4 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#4 of 7 in Burnley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
7.2 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burnley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burnley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
Address: Queen Victoria Road, Burnley BB10 3EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burnley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in a winning position for the town centre at the Premier Inn Hotel Burnley - not to mention handy for local business parks, as well as Blackburn, Blackpool and Preston. And with Burnley FC's Turf Moor ground just under a mile away, there's Premiership soccer on your doorstep too. Plan your visit so there's time for temptation at Charterwalk Shopping Centre. Or forget about time altogether at the annual Burnley International Rock and Blues Festival. And if it's wild moors that beckon, take a hike on nearby Pendle Hill, before dinner in the Brewers Fayre restaurant and a great night in your comfy bed and spacious room. Directions Exit M65(J10) follow the signs for Burnley Football Ground (Turf Moor). Turn left at the traffic lights, before the football ground onto Belvedere Road. The hotel is 1/2 miles on the left off Queen Victoria Road. Next to Queen Victoria Brewers Fayre. Directions: Exit M65(J10) follow the signs for Burnley Football Ground (Turf Moor). Turn left at the traffic lights, before the football ground onto Belvedere Road. The hotel is 1/2 miles on the left off Queen Victoria Road. Next to Queen Victoria Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Burnley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel Burnley
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing