We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Burnley
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveler rating
537
323
114
42
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
537
323
114
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fitzys bar the main hotel country house hotel rag pudding ribble valley short break wedding venue lovely location bridal suite evening meal lovely room wedding reception from start to finish stayed one night excellent value for money reception staff following morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every thing was superb
The staff were excellent so was the food
Nothing was to much trouble for the staff
Bedrooms were great
The whole day from breakfast to last dance was excellent
I cannot praise this Hotel enough
EXCELLENT

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DavidS11242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, excellent food and friendly staff. Paid £99 per couple for an all-inclusive one-night stay. Bed and breakfast, a two-course dinner and house drinks from 6-11pm were included in the price - a really good deal. The rooms were comfortable, although getting ready perhaps for a bit of an upgrade. However, they were very clean and had everything one might require. The lounge was lovely and welcoming, with a big fire and comfortable leather seating. Really cannot complain for the price!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very poor service in the Hotel restaurant on the last two meals that we had there, 5 persons dining on Saturday evening and two for breakfast on Sunday morning.

Our bedroom was cold and the curtains were ill fitting, letting outside light into the room, The room was next to the noisy boiler room and our door opened directly to the outside of the building. The bill for our three night stay had additional items added which we did not order.From correspondence received from the General Manager later, he appears to condone the poor service!!!

Room tip: Do not accept a room with an outside door and dine in another hotel.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J251BPtonyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent experience throughout the whole stay from afternoon tea to the evening restaurant and bar - would highly recommend with happy and helpful staff it was a lovely stay and we will be back and have recommended the hotel to our friends and family

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank william p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed on Friday with my partner and 2 dogs, we cannot fault this place... what a lovely, clean , nice, welcoming hotel, the staff are very welcoming, willing to help at all times, the bar & restaurant very nice bar staff very friendly, the food was nice, had evening meal & breakfast. We had the dogs we stayed in the lodge which is 30secs walk walk from Hotel, again, nice, clean room, the room had everything we required, would 100% recommend and we will deffo be going back, thank you for a lovely evening and day

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rexjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews