We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Burnley(Burnley)(Great Value!)
$74
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel(Burnley)(Great Value!)
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sparth House Hotel(Clayton le Moors)
$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queen Hotel(Todmorden)
$79
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
237
216
124
56
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
216
124
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiessteam roomstained glassmobility issueslisted buildingold buildinglovely hotelbeautiful buildingafternoon teafrom start to finishwedding plannerbiscuitsreception stafffour poster bedenjoyable stayevening mealbridal suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 672 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our wedding Day was truly a day to remember thanks to Donna and her team. From the initial booking and preparation right through to the day itself, all the staff were professional friendly and couldn't do enough to help.
Nothing was too much trouble and the day itself ran like clockwork.

Well done and thankyou so much

Suzanne & Paul

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I was delighted to hear that Donna and the team could help make your special day a success. I will pass on your feedback.

Yours sincerely
David Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

good breakfasts emma good caring waitress
noisy room over leisure centre banging doors door cards often not working i had to trail round outside of hotel to get back in from swimming . Food other then breakfast dire expensive straight from freezer to microwave .Most staff sullenly polite ,waitresses clumping . poorly trained badly managed.
Great Jacuzzi .

Room Tip: do.t eat there
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay. I was disappointed to hear that you encountered some problems. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel and I will discuss these issues.

Yours sincerely
David Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Thank you to Donna and the Team for being so flexible and accommodating with regard to our corporate event this week.

Not only did you make the planning so easy, but your Team on the evening took all the stress and strain of last minute changes and requests and dealt with them in a totally professional manner and without a hiccup.

The private dining room was a fabulous setting, beautifully laid out and gave us the seclusion necessary for a successful evening.

Well done!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was happy to hear that your corporate dinner was a success. I will share your feedback with Donna and the team. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely
David Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I went here for a birthday dinner with family. There were 10 of us and the table was set out lovely.
The menu choice was super and also offered a 3 course option.
The chef and waitresses were top class.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your birthday meal with us. I will pass on your feedback to my team. I look forward to welcoming you back for future events.

Yours sincerely
David Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

A massive thank you to Donna and all the staff.Right from the start of planning our daughters wedding everything was stress free. The staff were so helpful and very friendly. All our guests passed comment on the beautiful surroundings and the historical,beautiful building.Everything was just perfect. HIghly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for feedback with regards to your daughters wedding. I was delighted to hear that the team looked after you so well. I will share your comments with Donna and the team.

Yours sincerely
David Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews