We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom Side of Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Bedroom
Side of Bungalow
Bedroom
Living room
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Lounge / Dining
Lounge / Dining
Lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Part Front
Star Rating Certificates
Star Rating Certificate
Shower en Suite
Dinning aera
Lounge aera
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Burnley, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Gilli...
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Warm, comfortable holiday let with a super large shower and car parking.Cheryl was a lovely host. Good centre for touring interesting industrial heritage sites, beautiful countryside and an hour from the city of Manchester. Don't miss Skipton in the Yorkshire dales. Public transport by bus and rail is easy. Burnley has lovely parks and canal and river walks; also a good shopping centre and eateries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Hi Gillingham thanks for your review just a bit disappointed in not getting 5 stars but happy you enjoyed your stay as that is the main thing I would be happy to know if there was a problem that prevented you from awarding the bungalow 5 stars as we could sort out the problem thankyou Pat Drain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sompting, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Glad to here you enjoyed yourselfs that what we like to here and I'm glad you enjoyed the bungalow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlaalis...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing stay”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The bungalow was well equipped, clean and comfortable, we had a very nice time exploring the area, and getting back to the bungalow finding it warm and welcoming, set in Cheryls lovely garden made it complete. Having 2 dogs with us, it was essential that they can roam safely, and Cheryl was very helpful, and cares that all needs (including the dogs!) are catered for, I will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, safe, well located
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thankyou Carla we really appreciate it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Everything about The Bungalow is superb! The owners Pat and Cheryl are so helpful and friendly and have thought of everything to ensure a lovely, comfortable relaxing stay for their guest. Really well stocked spacious and comfortable accommodation with every amenity, we were well chilled during our stay. As for the area, superb walking right on the doorstep, golf courses and the beautiful Towneley park. We can't praise The Bungalow enough. Thank you Pat and Cheryl, hope to see you again soon. Judy, Dave and Alfie x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astrospor...
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfectly perfect!”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed in the Bungalow for 6 1/2 weeks from mid-December 2015 to late January 2016, and it is perfect accommodation for an ideal location. Pat and Cheryl were kind and welcoming, but never intrusive, and the Bungalow really felt like my own private home-away-from-home. The Bungalow is beautifully appointed and very comfortable, with everything needed for a short- or long-term stay.

During an English winter, this Aussie loved the heated floors and towel rack!

Burnley is a beautiful town and the perfect base for a UK trip - just 3 to 4 hours to anywhere, with plenty of buses and trains. From Burnley, I visited Edinburgh, Newcastle, Whitby, York, Beamish, the Cotswolds, Buckinghamshire, London, Snowdonia, Chester, Manchester and Liverpool in just a few comfortable hours of driving. The local area, within 30 minutes of driving, is some of the most stunning countryside I've ever seen!

I can't wait to visit again in December 2016 to February 2017 - 8 weeks this time - and discover more of what Lancashire and Northern England has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The lounge - not the most comfortable.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latchy9
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were greeted by a waving Pat and Cheryl and this set the tone for a wonderful stay. The bungalow was immaculately clean and very nicely furnished. Wi-fi was strong & fast and the bungalow was really well equipped. The shower was a delight and the whole place feels really well thought through from the vast amount of tourist information to details such as bus and train timetables. Although we only stayed three nights, we would have been well setup for a week or more. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shower
Liked least: A bit of outside noise occasionally
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farahxona...
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed at the Burnley Bugaloe for two weeks with my husband and my newborn. The bungalow was clean, spacious, warm, furnished and truly homelike. There are some cooking pans if you'd like to cook also topped up with tea and coffee etc! We really enjoyed our stay here the hosts at the Bungalow were really lovely you don't get to meet such lovely people nowadays. I would definitely recommend the Burnley bungalow it is fantastic value for money with a quality place to live adjacent to the lovely owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing