We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom Side of Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Bedroom
Side of Bungalow
Bedroom
Living room
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Lounge / Dining
Lounge / Dining
Lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Part Front
Star Rating Certificates
Star Rating Certificate
Shower en Suite
Dinning aera
Lounge aera
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Burnley, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Astrospor...
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfectly perfect!”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed in the Bungalow for 6 1/2 weeks from mid-December 2015 to late January 2016, and it is perfect accommodation for an ideal location. Pat and Cheryl were kind and welcoming, but never intrusive, and the Bungalow really felt like my own private home-away-from-home. The Bungalow is beautifully appointed and very comfortable, with everything needed for a short- or long-term stay.

During an English winter, this Aussie loved the heated floors and towel rack!

Burnley is a beautiful town and the perfect base for a UK trip - just 3 to 4 hours to anywhere, with plenty of buses and trains. From Burnley, I visited Edinburgh, Newcastle, Whitby, York, Beamish, the Cotswolds, Buckinghamshire, London, Snowdonia, Chester, Manchester and Liverpool in just a few comfortable hours of driving. The local area, within 30 minutes of driving, is some of the most stunning countryside I've ever seen!

I can't wait to visit again in December 2016 to February 2017 - 8 weeks this time - and discover more of what Lancashire and Northern England has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The lounge - not the most comfortable.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latchy9
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were greeted by a waving Pat and Cheryl and this set the tone for a wonderful stay. The bungalow was immaculately clean and very nicely furnished. Wi-fi was strong & fast and the bungalow was really well equipped. The shower was a delight and the whole place feels really well thought through from the vast amount of tourist information to details such as bus and train timetables. Although we only stayed three nights, we would have been well setup for a week or more. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shower
Liked least: A bit of outside noise occasionally
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farahxona...
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed at the Burnley Bugaloe for two weeks with my husband and my newborn. The bungalow was clean, spacious, warm, furnished and truly homelike. There are some cooking pans if you'd like to cook also topped up with tea and coffee etc! We really enjoyed our stay here the hosts at the Bungalow were really lovely you don't get to meet such lovely people nowadays. I would definitely recommend the Burnley bungalow it is fantastic value for money with a quality place to live adjacent to the lovely owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
euroteds
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a lovely bungalow in a quiet area”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

we stayed here for 8 days, and really enjoyed ourselves.
the bungalow is very well equipped, modern features and fittings, and very quiet.
we had great weather, which meant we were able to see a lot of the local area.
the owners were very friendly and helpful, and tango the dog was a big softie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and space
Liked least: the internet was a bit tricky to get in to
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2015
thankyou for your lovely comment we try to have it as we would like it if we went away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal base for visiting Burnley and the surrounding area”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A lovely warm and welcoming cottage equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay. The owners are very helpful and the cottage is an ideal base from which to visit not only Burnley but a wide range of towns and villages such as Clitheroe and Hebden Bridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2015
thank you for your comment so glad you enjoyed your stay as we might see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maareen
Whitfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay, with lovely people”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to a warm welcome. This is the third time we had come and, as always, the bungalow was immaculate. Everything we could need had been provided, from teabags to soaps. The location is ideal for local attractions, like Towneley Hall or Gawthorpe Hall. The buses run an express service every fifteen minutes to Manchester and Burnley town centre. The bus stop is a very short walk away. For everyday groceries there are shops nearby, including a fantastic baker.
Cheryl and Pat are wonderful hosts. We love staying here. And are looking forward to seeing them again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sitting in the garden, among all the beautiful flowers, chatting to the owners
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeWard
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay...”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very much enjoyed our 2 night stay. Extremely clean and comfortable and owners very friendly. Would recommend, and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing