We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service with a smile”

Bellissimo Italian Coffee Shop and Eatery
Ranked #18 of 172 Restaurants in Burnley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bellissimo's is a family run business providing the highest quality Italian, English and Mediterranean cuisine. We also serve fine wine and beer.
lancashire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

This restaurant never fails to deliver a good meal every time. The tagliatelle is gorgeous and really tasty , fresh pasta . The family are all very friendly and can't do enough for you. Me and my partner go with the kids often at lunchime Saturdays. Even when it is busy , the food standard doesnt slip. We have been going here since it was opposite where it is now , and we were so happy that it was just moving and not closing! excellent food , family run , well done! We will be back !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank LancashireMumof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellissimo31, Manager at Bellissimo Italian Coffee Shop and Eatery, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Hello there, thank you so very much for your kind comments, it is good toknow that busy or quiet, our food never varies, this is down to my hubby the chef, he delivers everytime, we hope to see you and your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    12
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,062 reviews
568 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
“Excellent,family run,best food ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Small Italian Cafe. The Minestrone Soup is the best ever.Husband had Celery soup again excellent..We followed this with Home baked Ham sandwiches.Out of this world.
Menu has a great choice of Pasta,Pizza.
Lovely service.
Very close to the bus station.
You must try here you will be delighted.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellissimo31, Manager at Bellissimo Italian Coffee Shop and Eatery, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Hi there, thanks so much for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

As a sufferer of Coeliac Disease, it can often be a nightmare to find anything to eat come lunchtime. Burnley has often been limited for places to eat anyway- so when we discovered this cafe, I was over the moon! What a brilliant range of gluten-free options ranging from pasta to soups to pizzas to cakes- I enjoyed a fabulous vegetarian option, complete with GF garlic bread! Lovely service too, and a nice setting- this should be a regular stop for anybody visiting Burnley. I will be recommending you to the Coeliac Society so you get plenty more custom. Thank you for a wonderful experience. My mum as a non-Coeliac also thoroughly enjoyed her meal, noting the delicious flavours and value for money- one of the best bowls of pasta she had ever had! Many Thanks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Katherine140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellissimo31, Manager at Bellissimo Italian Coffee Shop and Eatery, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Hi katherine, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us, as you have found out, it is not easy finding anywhere, not just in burnley, that serves gluten-free food, it is just not the serving of the food, it is also a matter of cross-contamination which a lot of cafes and restaurants do not understand, but with the chef/owner being a coeliac and also having cooked for coeliacs in his 30 odd years of being an head chef, he knew instinctively what to do when he was diagnosed 5 years ago, we make our own pizza bases, not just gluten-free, and we also make our own gluten-free cakes etc, everything is handled with care and ,without the fear of cross-contamination ,our customers can eat our food with confidence, we look forward to seeing you and your mum again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Went into bellissimo today & visited our friends John & Lynn, myself & my husband had a lovely omelette. The food drinks & friendly atmosphere are second to none. We can't praise it enough. Its the best place to eat in Burnley.

Helpful?
4 Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellissimo31, Manager at Bellissimo Italian Coffee Shop and Eatery, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Hi Debbie, thanks for your review we always look forward to seeing you and doug and are so glad you always enjoy our food. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Went to bellisimo yesterday for lunch . Great food, clean and friendly not over expensive. Would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
4 Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellissimo31, Manager at Bellissimo Italian Coffee Shop and Eatery, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellissimo Italian Coffee Shop and Eatery also viewed

Burnley, Lancashire
Burnley, Lancashire
 
Burnley, Lancashire
 
Burnley, Lancashire
 

Been to Bellissimo Italian Coffee Shop and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing