We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of Travelodge Burnley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Burnley
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Climping, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Came to Burnley for a wedding and stayed in two family rooms which were very comfortable and clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Just such a pity that the Little Chef is closed as we have used this Travelodge before so were expecting food on site. Pricewise a bargain as we could book well in advance and benefitted from the "makeover". I have no doubt we will book with Travelodge again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjorie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    43
    9
    7
    11
See reviews for
53
42
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We arrived here on the Friday evening with my family from the moment we got here the staff were great. We had a 2 year pls with us and they asked if we needed any extra bedding for the travel cot . The room was exceptionally clean and smelt fresh it looked like new . The lady on reception asked if we needed any help finding local restaurants or places for the children which was a lovely touch and gave us a list of local places . The beds were comfy one of the best nights sleep I've had would definitely go back and to all the staff there you are a credit to the business

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natz585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is another one of the much improved refreshed Travelodges and it makes a huge difference. Clean and well kept, it's a convenient 10 minute walk to Burnley town centre if you don't fancy taking the car (even closer to Burnley Barracks railway station). It's just a pity the associated Little Chef is closed down and there's no food on site.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lares09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Friendly staff but room dirty, hot and lots of external noise. Large wet patch on bedroom carpet kept us guessing about what had been cleaned up. Bathroom smelled and there were lots of hairs in bath and dental floss on floor Wouldn't stay here again.



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This Travelodge was in a convenient place for our stay in Burnley. As this was a refurbished hotel it gave what we are becoming used to i.e. a very comfortable well appointed room with enthusiastic helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank bobnewrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for the second time, it has been upgraded, but lacks CCTV or decent lighting in the carpark, and a boarded up restaurant building.
Accommodation is OK, but I parked outside the front only to be alerted by my car alarm at 21.30 to see one guy standing guard whilst a second smashed all the glass down the passenger side and ripped out a factory fitted sat nav unit totalling over £3000 of damage....will not be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodchip35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I arrived at 1.30 am after a 1 hour drive from East Sussex through rain, traffic jams and, much worse, Yorkshire! I had been berated for doing the speed limit in Halifax, confused by poor road signs and then 'attacked' by drunks in Todmorden. My spirits were low, I was tired and anyway would have been fine.

At this time of the day I didn't expect the warm welcome that I received. My faith in humanity had returned. My spirits lifted, I went to my room with my son. The room was pleasant enough although a bit musty smelling. However, I slept very well - unusual in hotels. The beds were comfortable and so were the pillows. Everything was clean.

The room - for a budget hotel - had everything that was needed. The bathroom was well equipped and the shower was lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone booking a budget hotel and would strongly suggest to anyone to cross the border from Yorkshire to Lancashire to get a warm welcome - worth every penny.

One suggestion though would be to remove the outdoor seating from under the trees - this did spoil the view out of the window a bit!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HeathfieldClaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
2.2 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
0.7 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#4 of 6 in Burnley
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
8.4 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
266 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Burnley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Burnley

Property: Travelodge Burnley
Address: Cavalry Barracks A671/A679 Barracks Road | Barracks Road, Burnley BB11 4SB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Burnley 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Burnley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burnley Hotel Burnley
Travel Lodge Burnley
Burnley Travel Lodge
Burnley Travelodge
Travelodge Burnley Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing