We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food great value .”
Review of Green Bangla - CLOSED

Green Bangla
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food great value .”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We frequent here often, the Sunday buffet is fantastic food is always hot , presented well and the service is second to none .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Farnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    11
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Not the best but not the worst. Food was average and the usual choice. Service was good. Price reasonable. Would visit again for a regular meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LancashireFlatcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ok....ish”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

If I could give 3 1/2 stars that's what it would get, Mixed starters v nice indeed. Had the mixed shaslick which was ok. The wine was v reasonably priced & we even got a free bot of cava 2 take home. Lacking a bit in atmosphere tho. Staff attentive & taking photos 4 us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stuff”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Lovely food, great portions, try the specials. We went on a weds night so was £9.95 each for any starter, main and naan bread or rice :) x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Laurena87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
“Great meal with friendly service”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Live within a few miles of this restaurant and have eaten here a couple of times in the past with friends and had excellent meals. Our recent visit was mid week so we were able to make use of the special offer of starter, main course and any rice or naan for £9.95! The food was excellent, service was faultless and the atmosphere, with the large open fire on a wet and windy Lancashire night, was very welcoming. We will be returning very soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Bangla also viewed

Burnley, Lancashire
Burnley, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing