We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just the Job” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ormerod

The Ormerod
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Ormerod
Ranked #2 of 5 Burnley B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just the Job”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I normally stay in the Travelodge when in Burnley on business but it is out of town so I tried the Ormerod this time for a change. I'm glad I did because it is great value for money and well positioned for a short walk in to the town.
Nice breakfast and good size clean room. The bathroom was poorly designed in my room unless you like sitting side-saddle! (room 3) but otherwise all good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fentiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at short notice last Sunday as I had an early meeting on Monday morning close by . What a smashing find , I arrived early Sunday evening and was greeted by Julie who was very pleasant and explained everything to me . My room was a double although on my own and was spotlessly clean with a very comfy bed and all the usual amenities (ie tv/tea & coffee/wi fi/etc) , breakfast the following morning was fantastic , poached eggs cooked to perfection , bacon , and toast toasted properly (ie not singed bread as is often the case ) . All in all a lovely stay that I intend to do again when the opportunity arises and a place that I have already recommended to many of my colleagues to use . Thank you so much Julie for a most welcoming stay in your lovely B & B .

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a very good B & B, very clean and ever so friendly.
Breakfast is great, rooms (the one I was given was a double) clean and tidy could no fault it in any way.
Definitely be stopping here again, easy to find across from Burnley Fire Station, along side 2 parks. Easy enough to walk in to town.

Room Tip: My tip you will not find better in Burnley
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie2foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RETFORD NOTTS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We go up to BURNLEY for football and visit parents graves. all irrelevant. But are always welcomed in a very warm way and we got soaked in the rain and KEVIN was very helpful and dried our jackets THANKS FOR THAT, Rooms comfy and very clean terrific breakfast.
MR. & MRS POTTER

Room Tip: As guest house all rooms are very good and EN-SUITE
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TROTTERS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have stayed at inferior B&B's, at a much higher tariff. Everything about the establishment was of a good standard. My colleague and I were walking the Leeds/Liverpool Canal, and were fully replete after an excellent breakfast.Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room No7, very quiet & has a bath, invaluable after walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caledonia02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunbury on thames
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you are looking for a clean,comfortable b& b in Burnley,look no further just book now.

I stayed on Saturday 15th June and again on Tuesday 18th June,the rooms were spotlessly clean,bed very comfy,tea/coffee hospitality tray inc biscuits hot chocolate drink. The room is very well decorated and the double glazed windows keeps the road noise out.
The en-suit in room 5 is excellent(not so nice in room 6) both en-suits are spotlessly clean, including shampoo & shower gel, plenty of fresh towles.

One small niggle, the tv signal isn;t very good,but for 1 night no major problem.

I would recommend this b& b to friends & family.

Barryd (titan)

Room Tip: having only stayed in rooms 5 & 6, I would ask for room 5 if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank barry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

my wife and i stayed here just recently,and were not dissapointed,we were greeted at the door by margaret and shown to our room which was very cosy and ample for our needs and were told if we needed anything just ask.the house is very clean and well kept and cosy.the breakfast is something else it was every thing you will need for the rest of the day.if i had any criticism they would be a lack of access to a phone and lack of heat at certain times of day,it was very wet and cold when we were there and spent one day just chilling out in our room,chilling being the operative word.overall though a great place to stay and would definitely go again julie and margaret do a great job for thier guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lancslad933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#4 of 7 in Burnley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
6.9 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ormerod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ormerod

Property: The Ormerod
Address: 121-123 Ormerod Road, Burnley BB11 3QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Burnley
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ormerod 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
The Ormerod Burnley, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing