We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Reviewed February 10, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night when we were visiting family nearby in Barrowford. It is new and clean with bright decor. The room was pretty standard but comfortable. Staff were friendly. It is very well placed for a trip to Burnley as it is sited right by the motorway. A good experience and we will stay there again next time we are visiting the area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Burnley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 498 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2009

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. I found the night manager Martin very friendly and very helpful even in the morning at the end of his shift. I needed directions to a company in Burnley which he looked up for me on Google, printed the directions and spent five minutes going through the route. He couldn't have been more helpful.
The rooms were fresh and clean and the breakfast fine although the cutlery could have been cleaner.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank intheshuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009

The hotel is conveniently located just off the M65 and at the time of writing is a relatively brand new hotel.

The hotel was clean, comfy and the staff were friendly and attentive. So clean in fact that I felt that the room had not been used previously.

Room facilities were excellent with a large wide-screen television with freeview, complimentary wireless and plenty of complimentary tea, coffee and bathroom accessories.

Only minor issues. It took a bit longer than average to check in as no one seemed to be attending reception. Secondly food and drink were a bit pricey and when food was ordered one item was cold. However fair play to the staff who explained the situation and offered recompense in the form of a Costa Coffee.

This would not put me off and I would highly recommend the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ynysforgan_Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2008

We stayed in the Holiday Inn on a Saturday night in December, and were quite impressed on arrival - the hotel is brand spanking new and sparkling clean. Our room was a decent size, with a comfy bed, good shower and a 32" flat screen tv, so, never having stayed at a Holiday Inn before, we were pleasantly surprised.

We were also very pleased with breakfast - having thought this was not included, I was delighted by the good range of cereals, yoghurts, breads, fruit, cheeses & hams (as well as juice, tea and coffee) on offer.

Staff were polite and efficient, and all in all the hotel itself was excellent value for £60 per night for the room.

However, we got NO sleep as a number of the other guests were extremely noisy during the night, there was near constant noise from midnight until about 4am and at one stage it sounded like someone was being murdered (no joke) outside our bedroom door. This was compounded by some of the guests setting off the fire/security alarm for a joke. It went off for about 45 mins before staff could sort it out.

Frankly, this is appalling behaviour, and while it's totally outside the control of the staff (short of having a bouncer!) it would certainly put me off visiting either this Holiday Inn or Burnley again.

To give the Holiday Inn staff their due, they took 50% off our bill, however even £30 is a lot to pay for a sleepless night in what sounded like war-torn Basra.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fionapm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel a couple of nights ago and we were very impressed.

We paid £38 for the evening including a continental breakfast. As the hotel is new, the room was very clean, modern and bright. It had everything you needed for a stop over. In fact I would have been happy spending more than one evening there. It had lots of different lighting, a beauitfully equipped shower room and most importantly comfortable, clean beds.

Check in was quick and easy and breakfast was informal and pleasant.

Would def stay here again and would recommend. I have no complaints at all!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KTUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

A newly opened hotel , the Holiday Inn Express is a coolly stylish
business bolt hole with designer atmosphere bedrooms and an excellent meeting/conference room facility with large TVs and coffee provided on drip.
A good place to meet for breakfast without the food formalities distracting from the business in hand.
I enjoyed a casual evening meeting in the bar where the staff were attentive and the atmosphere relaxed.
Positioned with easy access to the M6 and M1 it was a stress free trip back to London.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tennisbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank Pirker_Vale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM1_Burnley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Burnley
Travelodge Burnley
#6 of 6 in Burnley
138 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Burnley
346 reviews
8.0 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
280 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Burnley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Burnley

Address: 55 Pendle Way | just off the M65 J10, Burnley BB12 0TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range: $67 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Burnley 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Burnley M65 J10 has 102 self contained modern bedrooms which all come equipped with direct dial phones, high speed internet access , 26' LCD TVs, Freeview, satellite TV, tea & coffee facilities, air conditioning and power showers. The Holiday Inn Express Burnley has 4 up to date dedicated meeting rooms equipped with high-speed Internet access, tea & coffee facilities, LCD screens with direct data connection, natural daylight and air conditioning. At the Holiday Inn Express Burnley a complimentary Continental breakfast is included for all guests, a limited evening menu is available. Burnley s countryside is a living mosaic of woods, farmland and waterways with over four hundred kilometers of cycleways, bridleways and footpaths leading from the South Pennine Moors to the Calder and Ribble Valleys in the shadow of Pendle Hill.Please note: this is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Burnley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Burnley Hotel Burnley
Holiday Inn Express Burnley Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing