We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Second visit to this hotel and just as good. Its in a good location and the view from my window lovely.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, modern and water nice and hot. I had a twin room but the beds were quite spacious and comfortable.
The breakfast has a good choice and as much as you like to eat.
I booked early so got a very good rate.
Definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There is a motorway on one side of the hotel but the noise didnt bother me as double glazing very go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crissie-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerian B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for posting a review
I am pleased you returned for a second visit and we look forward to welcoming you back for a third.

Have a great weekend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 504 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Arrived late in the evening after a 400plus mile drive plenty of parking - comfy quite room, resturant on site , basic but good evening meal & breakfast good value for money. Friendly staff on reception & in the Bar

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcolmWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The holiday inn express at Burnley is very good,well presented hotel .Its clean,tiday and the staff are excellent.Good meals,breakfast.Great showers and great food.
Will definatley return,great hotel.

Room Tip: Good location to Motorways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikey4888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel room had the best shower we have ever experienced in England. Good water pressure and room to move, something missing in a lot of UK hotel rooms. It was also a walk in shower rather than over a bath. Location was lacking though as you need a car to get to somewhere to eat unless you eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie0i0i0i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We've stayed here a couple of times, it's quite plain but a large hotel, not bad prices around £45 a night, had one problem when we booked a room the event we we're going to got cancelled so we phoned them and they said there is nothing we can do, sorry! wouldn't even change the date. which i found a poor service. Other than that the hotel was fine when we stayed there.

Room Tip: Make sure your event or what your going to see is definately going ahead before you book here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie_crichton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerian B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond. From the information I have the rate is the advanced purchase rate which is a discounted rate. Unfortunatly to take advantage of the rate the terms and conditions are that there are no refunds or changes to the booking. I appreciate that this is similar to theatre tickets and some airline practices and is something which is becoming very common. I am sorry your plans changed but when visiting the area again by all means contact me directly and I will see if I can help with a future booking
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

There is ample car parking and the reception area is spacious and clean. Staff were helpful, attentive and efficient.

The hotel is airy, bright and rooms are well sign-posted. The single lift is not very spacious with 2 adults, a child and our overnight luggage there wasn't a lot of room left!

Travelling with our 7 year old grandson we booked a family room and it was fairly cramped. It felt like it was an ordinary double room but with the sofa bed pulled out to make a second double. There was barely enough room at the bottom of the sofa-bed to have a chair turned sideways so it could be sat upon so that I could use my laptop! The bathroom was spacious and the walk-in shower was great.

Having to have your room key card in the slot by the door in order to have the electric lights on was a pain - especially as you are only given 1 card which means that, if 1 person stays behind, you have to leave the door card so they have light and then try to get them to open the door for you on your return. Which can be interesting if the person left behind is in the bath!

The free wi-fi was a nice bonus and the inclusive breakfast was delicious with something for everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfcmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerian B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. The family rooms are ideal when travelling with small children but are as you say limited on space. We do have interconnecting rooms which may be an option in the future for you.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very handy for Blackburn area just off M65. Has plenty of easy parking and is of the usual HIE standards which are good. Friendly and helpful staff. You could walk in the town centre but probably better to taks a taxi. Would stay again.
Also very good real pub in centre Bridge Beer Huis on Bank Parade. See separate report.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LewPontypridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerian B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Burnley
Travelodge Burnley
#6 of 6 in Burnley
139 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
3.7 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Burnley
348 reviews
8.0 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
285 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Burnley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Burnley

Address: 55 Pendle Way | just off the M65 J10, Burnley BB12 0TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range: $68 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Burnley 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Burnley M65 J10 has 102 self contained modern bedrooms which all come equipped with direct dial phones, high speed internet access , 26' LCD TVs, Freeview, satellite TV, tea & coffee facilities, air conditioning and power showers. The Holiday Inn Express Burnley has 4 up to date dedicated meeting rooms equipped with high-speed Internet access, tea & coffee facilities, LCD screens with direct data connection, natural daylight and air conditioning. At the Holiday Inn Express Burnley a complimentary Continental breakfast is included for all guests, a limited evening menu is available. Burnley s countryside is a living mosaic of woods, farmland and waterways with over four hundred kilometers of cycleways, bridleways and footpaths leading from the South Pennine Moors to the Calder and Ribble Valleys in the shadow of Pendle Hill.Please note: this is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Burnley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Burnley Hotel Burnley
Holiday Inn Express Burnley Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing