We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Comfortable bed ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Reviewed February 22, 2013

During my one night stay at this hotel i couldnt fault it.
Reception were attentive, with a speedy yet freindly check in.
The hotel is immaculate. I stayed for dinner Bed and breakfast.
Checked into the room 117 on floor 1, the room was basic but roomy and cosy,Plenty of lighting in the room and the bathroom has a back light so if you dont want it to be in complete darkness, rooms are very relaxing, I had a double bed it was the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in.... EVER!!!
On the bed there was an option of soft and firm pillows.
the room is equipt with complimentry tea and coffee.
The bathroom was nice again very very clean, lovely power shower with hair/ body wash on the wall.
Room overall excellent value for money.
Went for dinner the only thing lacking for me was atmosphere ,it would have been better with background music they had football on, the resturant and reception bar are pretty much as one so both TV's had the football on.
Food: I couldnt complain at all i had the salmon fish cakes to start very nice and piping hot how i like my food, then i ordered the chicken with chips for main and it was delicious, the chicken was freshly cooked and the portion sizes were really good i couldnt eat all mine and i didnt manage a dessert although they did look yummy. the service was speedy but not rushed and very freindy
I had some drinks in the bar, the service again was very good the staff were very freindly and chatty but in a professional manner.
the drink prices are what to be expected of a hotel , bottle of house wine £15.00 no too bad.
After having the best night sleep in a long while ( not from the wine haha) checked out again speedy, a slight discrepency on the bill that was resolved right away.
breakfast not full english but lovely fresh and plentiful, you could have, Cold- fresh fruits / youghurts/ croissants/ Toast / fruit / cheeses and breads and on the hot side they had Sausages, scrambled eggs and beans with a selection of teas coffees and fruiit juices all self service.
I had the sausgage and beans again very nice and hot.
Location although it is off a motor way junction this didnt make any difference to me the traffic didnt disturb me infact i didnt notice it
Overall i had a very plesant stay lovely hotel, lovely staff and i would definetly stay in this hotel again ....
The location for me was spot on as i was away on business and it was close by however its a bit out of the way for a leisurly visit...

Room Tip: I stayed in room 117 this faced the car park not the motor way, but as i mentioned earlier no noise...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah83Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerian B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your review and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The football has been raised by other guests and for next season will certainly be looking at putting an alternative in one area away from bar. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Burnley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 498 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

stayed here whilst visting friends and family as the location made it easy accessable to Burnley/Bolton etc. Decent breakfast and clean enough. Really handy for the motorway. Good value for money. Bar very expensive but I suppose that's to be expected

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHomerSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerian B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for posting a review, I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and do take on board the comments regarding the drinks prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was most impressed by the design of the bedroom. With extra reading lights on either side of the bed, a small night light in the bathroom, and the best idea yet for getting men to lower the toilet seat after use. The lid had to be lowered before access to the flush button was found, clever idea to stop ladies from complaining! The hotel was clean, smart, and the staff were very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again. Very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidpostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerian B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for posting a review. I am pleased you like the hotel and we hope to welcome you back again very shortly. If you are visiting friends and family please there are some great events in the area well worth a visit or relax and take advantage of our new spa break offer.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very late arrival means I missed the chance to try the food (as suggested by the manager after my last review, so instead had a late pizza delivered by Santos in Burnley which was good and very cheap.

Very friendly check in on arrival and nice couple of beers in the bar with free wifi (throughout the hotel, although can be erratic).

Room and bathroom very nice, with windows you can open for some fresh air (although the motorway might be a little intrusive for some).

Breakfast good and at last, a HIE offering proper orange juice rather than the horrible stuff from the machine. Well done.

I paid £67.00 for the night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank animalthatswims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerian B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

I am pleased you keep returning to the hotel and enjoy your stay but Iam really sorry you missed the restaurant. We have now extended the opening time to 10pm so may be we will catch you on your next visit. In fact if you are arriving late by all means telephone a head there is always dishes we can prepare on your arrival.

We hope to see you again very soon and thank you for taking the time to post your review it is mucjh appreciated.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

At £49/room/night one can't argue with the fact that this hotel is a bargain place to stay. OK Burnley is not the centre of the known universe but if you have to visit then this HIE is fine.

Location
Near to M65 and thus easy to find and not off the beaten track. No nearby pub so that could be an issue for some.

Cleanliness
Really clean throughout.

Bar/restaurant
Basic bar and food looked OK. I rarely eat at any hotel I stay at but others were dining so must be OK.

Rooms
Clean, comfy bed, quiet, air-con, coffee and tea, decent shower room (no bath). At this price the rooms are very acceptable.

Breakfast
A little basic but to even have any food at £49 is amazing let alone the available cooked breakfast and lighter choices!

Staff and service
Friendly and courteous. Perhaps a little understaffed and most that I spoke to were working 13 hour shifts.

If in Burnley then stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwebb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerian B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay I am pleased you liked the hotel and I do hope we will see you again in Burnley again soon
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We use this hotel when visiting family in the area.

It is on the M65 so easily accessible to many sights and places. This hotel is excellent value for money and the service is always very good and efficient. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are clean and good but a little small. If your short of anything they always assist.

Check in and other services are faultless.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the motorway.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerian B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for posting a review it is much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Burnley again very shortly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We normally stay at the travel lodge when we are in this area, but thought we would treat ourselves to the luxury of a holiday inn. :)
Reception was efficient and check in was fault free. Breakfast was limited but satisfactory. However during the night we were woken by two noises. The first was in the room and was caused by light fitting, the second was a repetitive fall alarm ( the type in bathrooms) that woke us at 3.30 and went on for nearly an hour. Reception dealt with this as quickly as they could, but it still broke our sleep. Overall we were happy with the stay, but only because the staff dealt with issues so well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayneghall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Burnley
Travelodge Burnley
#6 of 6 in Burnley
138 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Burnley
346 reviews
8.0 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
280 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Burnley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Burnley

Address: 55 Pendle Way | just off the M65 J10, Burnley BB12 0TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range: $67 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Burnley 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Burnley M65 J10 has 102 self contained modern bedrooms which all come equipped with direct dial phones, high speed internet access , 26' LCD TVs, Freeview, satellite TV, tea & coffee facilities, air conditioning and power showers. The Holiday Inn Express Burnley has 4 up to date dedicated meeting rooms equipped with high-speed Internet access, tea & coffee facilities, LCD screens with direct data connection, natural daylight and air conditioning. At the Holiday Inn Express Burnley a complimentary Continental breakfast is included for all guests, a limited evening menu is available. Burnley s countryside is a living mosaic of woods, farmland and waterways with over four hundred kilometers of cycleways, bridleways and footpaths leading from the South Pennine Moors to the Calder and Ribble Valleys in the shadow of Pendle Hill.Please note: this is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Burnley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Burnley Hotel Burnley
Holiday Inn Express Burnley Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing