We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bromley Cross
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
345
138
66
49
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
345
138
66
49
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea everything ran smoothly course meal wedding breakfast food was lovely my mum birthday treat relaxing stay friends wedding steam room car park executive room family room saturday night lovely staff the pub infinity pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my partner came up to meet Liz on the 18th January to discuss our upcoming wedding details and to ask questions (poor Liz got her ear chewed off with all the stuff I needed help with) but answered all my questions and settled any worries/stress I had about our wedding, our fussy guests, overnight stays and even the room for my bridal party to get ready in the morning of the wedding
(big bridal party of 11)
we couldn’t of wished for a more amazing woman to help us plan our special day ♥️
in the time spent with Liz going over our questions she made us feel so at ease and relaxed, answered all our questions and nothing we asked for was too much.
We can now enjoy the build up to the wedding knowing we’re in safe hands with Liz and her team supporting us
Thank you Liz I’m now one stress-free Bride xxx

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Katiegallagher87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a friends family funeral so not the best circumstances. Evening meal was very good as was breakfast, but previously half used pots of jam is unacceptable, anywhere. Hot water on timer so early risers beware. Dortmund beer on tap.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paym0nger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We had our graduation ball here and an overnight stay, I could not fault them on anything, the experience was perfect! Staff are friendly and welcoming, everything was spotlessly clean big variety for breakfast and was fresh and tasty!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bethwI5762NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

The staff are excellent, very helpful and friendly.
The breakfasts are buffet style and have a reasonable selection. Dinner was more than adequate.
The rooms are spacious however we had issues with a broken temperature gauge which rendered the bath / shower useless.
The bedroom walls are thin, so you'll hear what neighbouring rooms are up to!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DAMCM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Nice hotel with friendly staff, excellent facilities and good quality food.
Will definitely be staying again in the future.
Some of the rooms are dated and in need of an update but they are not the worst of rooms.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashdixon90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews