We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$64
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Red Hall Hotel(Walmersley)
$53
$51
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,781)
Filter reviews
1,781 results
Traveler rating
566
519
347
200
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
519
347
200
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening mealtea roomthe main hotelset menuwedding venuebar priceswedding receptionfamily roomstaff were lovelyfood was lovelyfollowing morningleisure facilitiesstayed here for one nightfull englishoutdoor poolpenny farthingthermal suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,195 - 1,200 of 1,781 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Was undoubtedly the best New Year I have had for a long time, last year spent 7 days in bed with neuro virus so wanted to make up for it and we did. Stayed 2 nights and was thoroughly refreshed at the end of the stay. Considering again for next year??

Room Tip: upgraded to an executive room and was very pleased
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H20LBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear H20LBP

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review following your New Year stay with us this year.

It is always a pleasure to share great comments with our team as well as constructive ones.

I do hope we will welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager
h6634-om@accor.com
01204 873 500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Just got back today from two nights at this lovely hotel. When checking-in we were told we had been upgraded which was a lovely surprise. The room was big, nicely decorated, subtly elegant.The bed was very comfortable.
The pool and spa facilities were great, the pool was a good size and the hot tub/jacuzzi provided much needed rest and relaxation.

Had a meal in the restaurant on the second night, the food was tasty but expensive.The service we received was brilliant, the waiter was very attentive.
We then went to The drop inn pub (part of the resort village) opposite for a whiskey before heading to our room. I went with a friend and we both enjoyed our stay and came back relaxed, our main goal was to chill and that was exactly what we did.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would definitely return. After reading the mixed reviews I was quite dubious, but it really is personal preference and I enjoyed my stay thoroughly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELJ86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear ELJ86

Many thanks for taking the time to post you review following your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay so much and your review will act as a great encouragement to our team.

I hope we may welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager
h6634-om@accor.com
01204 873 500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My fiancé and I visited the Last Drop Village for a three night Christmas package, 24th – 27th December and had a fantastic time.
We were allocated an executive room, quite by chance, which had dressing gowns, slippers, trouser press, iron & ironing board, lovely toiletries, and well stocked tea tray including biscuits and mineral water. The quality of the furnishings and the bathroom was excellent. A Christmas card and present was waiting for us in our room from the hotel, which was a lovely touch.
The hotel complex is made up of lots of separate buildings, and has a quaint little village in its centre with gift shops, tea room and pub (the pub is currently undergoing refurbishment, but other shops were open Christmas Eve and Boxing Day).
There is a fantastic leisure complex, free of charge to residents, the highlight of which is the thermal suite with open air hydrotherapy pool. We have never experience anything quite like it! Such fun to sit in the pool in winter looking out over the countryside. I also had a lovely relaxing massage (for an additional charge, but with a 20% discount for prebooking).
Our evening meals, along with Christmas day lunch, were served in a large function suite. Food quality was great. Drinks did appear on the pricy side, especially for wine by the glass, and we found the more economical thing to do was to buy a bottle of wine with each meal. Service from senior staff members was excellent, although we did find that service with some of the more junior staff was hit and miss. Nevertheless, each meal had a lovely sense of occasion about it, and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience.
Breakfast in the main hotel restaurant was a little chaotic each day, due to the large numbers of guests being served in a relatively small room. We had to queue to get seated each day, and it was rather difficult to get the attention of staff to order coffee and toast. All other food at breakfast was served buffet style and was of excellent quality, just let down a little by the lack of service.
Overall, we had a wonderful Christmas at the Last Drop Village. It was most special and unique, and we would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: It can be quite a walk from the hotel rooms to the conference area for meals/functions, with some outside steps, so you do need a sensible coat and shoes able to cope with possibly icy/rainy conditions – I wish I had known about this in advance!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Elizabeth C

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review following your Christmas Break with us.

It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed yourselves and your review will act as great encouragement to our team members here.

I do hope we may welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager
h6634-om@accor.com
01204 873 500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here on a spa break a few weeks ago, amazing hydro pool and the spa staff were lovely (really enjoyed my back massage) Rooms nice enough and really liked the restaurant. Couple of down points, service was really slow although we didn't mind too much as we weren't in a rush to go anywhere. We were told breakfast was until 10.30am, however when we turned up just after 10 we were given a puzzled look and told it had finished! The staff said they would keep it going for another 10 minutes. Also the plates at the hot buffet were far too hot to pick up (I burnt my hand) and I had to wait about 10 minutes for someone to appear with some cold ones.
Other than that, would definitely recommend the hotel for the spa alone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairenmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear ClairenMart

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is great to hear how highly you rate our Spa and Leisure Club. Your points regarding breakfast have been noted and immediate improvements will be made.

I hope we may welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager
h6634-om@accor.com
01204 873 500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews