We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“V.nice massage!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bromley Cross
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“V.nice massage!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

My partner booked a massage for the both of us last Saturday. We had a massage from a very friendly therapist called Kate. It was absolutely incredible!! So relaxing and she really made it an experience for us both! will defo be back. Worth every penny:)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Michael W

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments following your visit to the spa last weekend.

It is a delight to hear how much you enjoyed your massage and Katie will be equally delighted with her personal mention.

I hope we will welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    454
    308
    177
    127
See reviews for
363
506
50
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is one of a chain of Mercure Hotels and we are members of the Spa and Leisure Centre of another Mercure Hotel. the room we were given was excellent and very clean and everything worked!! The dining room had a limited menu for dinner, but the food was very good. We really enjoyed the breakfast. we did not use the buffett but chose dishes from the menu. The best Eggs Benenedict" I have ever eaten. The Spa and Leisure Centre get top marks.....what a view from the hot pool. It cannot be beaten. The changing rooms were a good size and very good hair dryers were provided free of charge. There were 2 not so good things though. 1 The waste bin was far too small and all the rubbish including a banana skin was all over the floor around the bin.....Yuk!! 2 the spin dryer was not available and the only evidence that existed to show ther had been was a horrible pipe out of the wall.
We went to visit the shops in the Last Drop Village, but these were disappointing....... most of them were closed. this is not good

Room Tip: We had a room in the new wing overlooking the fron of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Carole R

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is great to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your visit and I hope we will welcome
you back again in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Jayne Riley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

excellent staff. eager to please. room was small but had everything we wanted. double ded was very small. noise from the room above us was annoying. sqeeking floor boards from above was really loud especially when it was the early hours when they returned to there room. shower and toilet flushing could also be heard. ask for a top floor room if you can.
food was really nice and fresh. £3.40 for a pint of coke.
free wifi in rooms and main parts of hotel which was an added bonus.
all in all a nice stay. would we return??? yes we would but we would requst a different room.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nic240482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear nic240482

Many thanks for taking the time ro review your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your visit and I hope we will welcome you back in the very near future.

Warmest Regards

Jayne Riley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We recently spent a night at this hotel whilst on a National Holiday. The room we were allocated was beautiful, everything was clean with lovely attention to detail. We were asked on arrival to choose what we wanted for our evening meal, the choice was fairly limited. When we went to the dining hall they had run out of the pork choice so my husband settled for another bowl of the delicious soup he'd had as a starter. The staff were very apologetic and most helpful in offering a different meal.
The breakfast was beautiful and plentiful with a wide variety of choice. Again the staff were attentive and extremely pleasant. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and indeed hope to visit again as we had no time to explore the small shops within the grounds.

Room Tip: We asked if we could have a shower as opposed to a bath and got room 73 which was huge and had a wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Marion

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to us.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your visit so much and your words will act as great encouragement to our team who work very hard to ensure our guests are happy.

I hope we may welcome you again in the future and many thanks once again.

Warmest Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice facilities, could do with some attention to detail as tables were dirty, milk was off and there were no teaspoons for your drinks.

My wife had an hours pedicure where the therapist didnt actually do much (My wife is a therapist herself so knew what to expect!)

I had a massage which was excellent (Think her name was Heidi, from the midlands).

Overall would visit again but purely for the treatment rather than the spa day experience.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Dave H

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the spa.

Please be assured our Spa Manager is aware of your review and will be looking into the area's you've highlighted as a matter of urgency.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you again in the future and once again thank you for your time.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager
h6634-om@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Booked for a massage and a day in the spa. To be fair the girl firstly apologised for the lack of heating in the pools. Heating was down throughout. But I saw heating engineers working on it.
Pools were cold. But by the time we had our massages it was back on.
Therapy pool is beautiful. Staff super friendly. Heidi in particular. Such a lovely young lady. Really put my every need first. So much so I booked anothrrttreatment with her.
Most definitely will be returning
Thanks everybody x

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank 582rosie582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear 582rosie582

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us.

It is a delight to hear how happy you were and Heidi will be equally delighted with her personal mention.

I do hope we will welcome you back again very soon.

Warm Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have just come back from a 'spa' reviver weekend!!!it was awful..to start with whoever took the spa booking got it totally wrong, two go our party were thrown into their spa treatments which didn't even take the allotted time, three of us did have treatments and they were ok apart from the banging in the background!!? Work going on. The rooms were old, dated and one of them had a smell that someone had defficated somewhere in the room and hidden it!! The other was a smell of a damp dog! The shower trickled!, ironically the meaning of the last drop was true!! And then there was 'dinner.....' a menu which consisted greasy starters including a parfait floating in some kind of oil and a selection of 'pies' which was served with smash and a soft floppy carrot!! Followed by stale brownies and tasteless others! We did complain and were recompensed somewhat, however the attitude of the manager was appalling and this was demonstrated further this morning as one of our party had a pubic hair in her breakfast! And when challenged the manager replied it could no way of come from here!!! Do not waste you time or money going to this hovel!!

Room Tip: Don't book it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shelagh1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Shelagh1925

I am sorry to read your party were dissapointed following your visit last weekend.

Having looked at your comments I feel it neccesary to explain that when treatment slots are booked we have to be very strict on timings especially at the weekends so as to not overrun into the next booking. As the 2 women in your party that you mention were late for the slots allocated this is why they may have felt rushed, I am aware this was explained to you upon arrival and therefore on this occasion the treatment time would be less than if your party had arrived on time.

I can assure you that had we been made aware that you were unhappy with your rooms we wuld have done our upmost to re-allocate them, whilst we are an older property and we face certain challenges cleanliness and presentation is the focus of our housekeeping team.

The offer to move bedrooms was made to your party immediately upon you reporting this after dinner however the decision was made to remain where you were therfore we were unable to rectify this for you.

Having followed up your comments regarding dinner I am surprised to hear how unhappy you were especially as my Restaurant Manager was aware of your disatisfaction in the spa and therefore checked on your party more than he would any other and only 1 of your party mentioned being unhappy with their choice of meal.

Occasionally with a hot breakfast buffet within the mushrooms there may be fibres following the storage process and as explained at check out without physically having anything to look at I am confident this is what was within the breakfast and nothing else.

As you mentioned we did arrange for complimentary drinks and wine for your table and a substantial discount on your booking and I can only hope this has gone some way to rectifying your situation.

Should you wish to discuss any of this any further please contact me directly via the e mail address below.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay and be assured we take all our guest comments very seriously.

Warm Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager
h6634-om@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bromley Cross hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromley Cross
6.5 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
5.5 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
12.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
8.1 mi away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa

Property: Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Address: Hospital Road, Bromley Cross, Bolton BL7 9PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton > Bromley Cross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bromley Cross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is a collection of 18th-century farmhouses with 128 rooms, located on the edge of the Pennine Moors. Ideal for visiting Haydock Racecourse, Chester Zoo or the nearby Ribble Valley. 25 min from Manchester city centre and close to major road networks. Self contained conference centre accommodating up to 700 delegates. Courtyard Restaurant, Courtyard bar, Tea Shop, and Spa Naturel including indoor pool, technogym, sauna and beauty rooms. 24 hour room service, free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel Bolton
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel And Spa
Last Drop Village Bolton
Last Drop Hotel Bolton
Accor Last Drop Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing