We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bromley Cross
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Staying here for a two night honeymoon, have stayed here many times before and it has always been fine, hence coming back as a treat?!!... However, this morning it took them an hour to take our order (after serving everyone who came in late before they served us) and then they got the breakfast order wrong... Very strange eggs benedict today I must say, looked more like an Egg Mcmuffin, ha! The spa is great though just not looking forward to breakfast tomorrow... (It's already paid for or we'd eat out!). Maybe the usual chef is off poorly?! Let's hope he's better and back at work by tomorrow morning!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorky1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Yorky1977

Many thanks for taking the time to review your very recent stay with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies that breakfast on Monday was not ran at the usual high standard we have, I trust that your experience on Tuesday was much better.

I do hope this "blip" in service on Monday will not put you off returning in the future, If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me on 01204 873 682 or alternatively via e mail on h6634-om@accor.com.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,167 - 1,173 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

The whole hotel, needs a very urgent refurbishment. I, my close and extended family were stayed here for a wedding weekend. There were a number of upset family members because of the different quality of the rooms when the price paid was the same.

* The general atmosphere of the rooms and corridors was below my expectations. Shabby and dated
* Essential facilities in a room were missing - mini fridge, daily top up of tea, coffee, milk etc, complimentary water bottle
* Room fixtures were poorly
* Lack of response pre-arrival via email, no response to email query nor did receive any booking confirmation
* Quality of food - ok
* Dated look of hotel
* Pool, jacuzzi and gym were only selling points

Needless to say fell well below my expectations. Judging by your previous communications (NONE) i don't expect to hear back from you or take on board any of my comments.

Room Tip: If you are in a group family, at time of booking ask for rooms together. Our group of 10 was split u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anoop P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear AnoopP

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear you were dissapointed with your stay and I can assure you we take all our guests feedback very seriously.

We have 128 bedrooms here at the hotel and they will vary depending on whether a twin room / double room or executive/Family room is booked and unfortunately a mini fridge is not something we advertise to have in the rooms however should we have a request for one we will always look to arrange this if we can.

Whilst some of our rooms may be in need of refurbishment we always strive to achieve a very high level of cleanliness and presentation to ensure our guests have a relaxing stay and I am very sorry that you feel dissapointed following your stay.

Should you wish to discuss anything any further please do contact me directly at the hotel on 01204 873 682 where I will look to investigate any issues that are within our control.

Once again thank you for your time.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I booked this hotel as a package spa weekend. The hotel reception is exceptionally tired and dated, the rooms also followed suit. In major need a revamp and some tlc. The spa and pool facilities were lovely but not as clean as one would hope and were not cleaned on the consecutive days we visited. The staff and treatments were very nice so nothing to grumble about here. The bar area was lack lustre, the prices were steep and seats threadbare. The evening meal left a lot to be desired, apart from a lovely starter the rest of the meal was disappointing. The price of a bottle of wine was outrageous! All in all disappointing and not really worth the money, it would have been better to pay for treatments and go to a restaurant in the evening and stay at home! The staff were great but this hotel chain should invest in the hotel and make it a lot better than what it is!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Little_Me_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Little-Me-2006

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read your comments surrounding our team however I am dissapointed you feel
let down by the hotel.

Whilst certain area's of the hotel are indeed in need of a "facelift" we do try our upmost to ensure all our area's are clean and presentable. I will certainly look into your comments surrounding our spa area and can assure you your feedback will be used constructively.

I do hope you may choose us again in the future and should this be the case please contact me via h6634-om@accor.com and I will happily make your arrangements for you.

Once again thank you for your time.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent, 1st class food. Idyllic surroundings. Staff proffessional, pleasant and very attentive. Everyone should eat here at least once, you will then return again. Thank you for a very enjoyable time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Jean W

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review after your recent visit to us.

It is a pleasure to hear and to share such great feedback with our team.

Thank you very much and I hope we can welcome you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

south west coaches offer good value for money coach holidays and day trips,drivers always polite anc caring.i stayed at the last drop hotel twenty years ago and the good standards have remained-good food and a nice room.two moans,no lift but goog portarage,no heating on in room complained twice to no avail.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barryyeovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear barryyeovil

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit with us on your group tour.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and will be sure to share your feedback with our team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had last stayed here about eight years ago when it was a Macdonald Hotel, we had enjoyed it so much we had stayed several times, but we were a little apprehensive now it is under new ownership (Mercure Hotels). The hotel is every bit as good if not better than before. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to an Executive Room (first time this has every happened to us!), we were really sorry we were only staying one night. The room was superb, cleanliness in the room and ensuite was immaculate. The restaurant food for dinner was excellent if a little slow - but hey, if you're not going anywhere what's the rush?. The waiting staff pleasant and attentive.

The Leisure Facilities were good, unfortunately the outdoor jacuzzi was not working (we had spent the 7 hour drive from Aberdeen looking forward to availing of this particular facility!!)

Will certainly try to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Ahmeek

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is great to hear you have enjoyed returning to the hotel over the years and I hope we will welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Once again many thanks for your time.

Warmest Rgeards

Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JulianB62
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromley Cross
6.5 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
5.5 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
16.2 mi away
Best Western Cresta Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa

Address: Hospital Road, Bromley Cross, Bolton BL7 9PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton > Bromley Cross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bromley Cross
Price Range: $86 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is a collection of converted 17th-century farmhouses with 131 rooms, located on the edge of the Pennine Moors. Ideal for visiting Manchester, Bolton, Preston, Blackpool, Haydock Racecourse, Chester Zoo or the nearby Ribble Valley. 25 min from Manchester city centre and close to major road networks. Self contained conference centre accommodating up to 700 delegates. Courtyard Restaurant, Courtyard bar, Tea Shop, and Village Spa including indoor pool, technogym, sauna and beauty rooms. 24 hour room service, free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel And Spa
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel Bolton
Last Drop Village Bolton
Last Drop Hotel Bolton
Accor Last Drop Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing