We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short family break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bromley Cross
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Brought our two young grandchildren for a little break and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Every member of staff very pleasant and breakfast was very enjoyable.The little ones really enjoyed the pool.Thank you all .

Room Tip: Really interesting something for everyone.Kids really enjoyed the pool.Breakfast was very very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrence2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Terrence 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us.

It is a delight to read & share such great comments and I do hope we will welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,189 - 1,195 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here on a 4 night Just Go holiday break. What a surprising place. The setting was delightful. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The food was excellent and the staff were all so very nice. Everyone from the receptionist to the dining room & bar staff made us very welcome. Please don't take any notice of the complainers as some people will complain about anything. This hotel is really worth a visit. My friend stayed here before us and told us how good it was and she is a very fussy person indeed! Give it a try as you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venetia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear venitia9

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review following your recent stay with us.

It is a delight to share such positive feedback with our team who i'm sure will be thrilled.

I do hope we can welcome you back to us in the future.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just got back from a nights break here we booked the spa reviver for £128 we ad a luvly room overnight entrance to the spa and facilities and a massage each beautiful 3 course meal and fab breakfast in the morning. Staff were very friendly and happy to help . I think the drinks were a little expensive that's the only negative. The luvly quaint shops there have some unique jewellery, toys and other things. Had a luvly time and would definitely return xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Sharon C

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

I hope we will welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We didn't stay in the hotel overnight as we were just there for a wedding ceremony and evening reception.
the Staff were quite rude and looked as though they didn't want to be there at all. They had 1 member of staff at the bar serving all the wedding guests and I felt quite sorry for him as the queue mounted. There were chairs with no covers and sashes so it wasn't well planned by the hotel. The starter for the main meal which was chicken liver pate was delicious unfortunately it was down hill from there. Coffe (which was oily) was offered at the end of the meal, but no milk, this was brought about 10/15mins later when the coffe was cold. there were toilets with no locks and those that did lock had no toilet paper all day and evening.
Poorly run, disappointing staff and rubbish food didn't stop us from enjoying the friends wedding. hopefully she'll be getting some money back from the overpriced hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear vikki896

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit with us.

I am dissapointed to read that you didn't enjoy your experience with us and can assure you my team will be using your feedback constructively.

I feel it neccesary to point out that chair covers are arranged between venue dressers and clients and therefore should there have been a shortfall of covers this may have been due to numbers increasing at the last minute or should you be referring to the evening part of the reception it is very normal to have extra chairs for the evening guests that are not covered.

Once again I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit however I do hope this wouldn't put you off returning in the future.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our last visit to the Last Drop was marred by a fire in the sauna. The choice of a return stay was based on our first impressions of this previous visit and we were not disappointed our three night stay was excellent. The location was first rate the facilities were clean and the staff were particularly helpful.
Two very minor issues
Trying to contact reception by phone, dialling the reception number the first response was an automated message after which one had to hold on until someone answered.
Wifi did not reach our room despite being advised that it was operating throughout the hotel

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear David F

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and can only apologise you had an issue with our wifi.

If I could ask you to e mail me directly on h6634-om@accor.com and let me know which bedroom this was I can ask my maintenance team to investigate.

I hope we will welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This is my second visit to the last drop so needless to say I do love it here. Both times I have stayed here for the spa deal and I came here with my sisters and aunty to celebrate my mum's birthday as she loved it here. We stayed in an executive room and they were lovely very spacious and clean really cannot fault it. We enjoyed the whole weekend; the spa treatments were lovely as were the other spa facilities. We absolutely loved the evening meal it was even better than last time. If I were to criticise anything it would be the slow service we experienced in the restaurant and the very expensive drinks, but apart from these two minor criticisms everything else was wonderful and I will certainly be visiting again. Oh and the highlight was finding my wedding dress at the last drop vintage wedding dress boutique! I will definitely be returning and would recommend this place for any occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarangelaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear tarangelaben

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is a delight to hear you enjoyed it so much and I do hope we will welcome you back for a third time soon.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I booked this hotel last minute, the staff on the phone were excellent and as I was looking for a 1 night stay and spa, we were booked in for our treatments. On arrival, easy to find, location is good with excellent views.
We arrived early and advised the room would be ready at 2pm, so on with the spa. Our robes and slippers were bought down to us.
We then went to our spa treatment, which as this was included in the price was very professional and enjoyable for both my wife and I. The remainder of the afternoon was spent in the pool, sauna etc. Outdoor pool is good, and for a hotel I did not expect the spa to be as good as it was.
The room was ready before time, and this was of a good size, clean and tidy with everything you need.
Also included was a three course meal, just bear in mind it is from the set menu. The quality and presentation was above what I would expect from a 3 star hotel, which this appears to be at reception. Staff all very pleasant and polite, restaurant is run very well.
We retired to the bar for a few drinks, and enjoyed the piano player from 8pm until 10pm, who played excellent music.
Breakfast - Again organised well, the hot buffet could be better. Food quality reduced in this area, acceptable though.
The only issue we came across was in the afternoon whilst having lunch in the tea room in the courtyard, poor Laura who managed pretty much everything did have her work cut out with very little help. However after a phone call, help did arrive.
Overall, for what we paid both my wife and I fully enjoyed our stay. There are some areas which improvements could be made, to make this a much better hotel.
Yes I would return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family3Hughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Family3Hughes

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review following your recent stay with us.

It is always a delight to hear and share with our team such positive feedback.

I do hope we will welcome you back to us in the near future.

Many Thanks & Kind Regards

Jayne Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromley Cross
6.5 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
5.5 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
16.2 mi away
Best Western Cresta Court Hotel
12.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa

Address: Hospital Road, Bromley Cross, Bolton BL7 9PZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton > Bromley Cross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bromley Cross
Price Range: $83 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is a collection of converted 17th-century farmhouses with 131 rooms, located on the edge of the Pennine Moors. Ideal for visiting Manchester, Bolton, Preston, Blackpool, Haydock Racecourse, Chester Zoo or the nearby Ribble Valley. 25 min from Manchester city centre and close to major road networks. Self contained conference centre accommodating up to 700 delegates. Courtyard Restaurant, Courtyard bar, Tea Shop, and Village Spa including indoor pool, technogym, sauna and beauty rooms. 24 hour room service, free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel And Spa
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel Bolton
Last Drop Village Bolton
Last Drop Hotel Bolton
Accor Last Drop Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing