We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Red Hall Hotel(Walmersley)
$76
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveler rating
568
519
347
200
150
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
519
347
200
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening mealtea roomthe main hotelset menuwedding venuebar priceswedding receptionfamily roomstaff were lovelyfood was lovelyfollowing morningleisure facilitiesstayed here for one nightfull englishoutdoor poolpenny farthingthermal suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,642 - 1,647 of 1,784 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester
1
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Great location, lovely sorrundings, very easy check in with attentive staff. Room was clean and comfy. Ate in the restuarant, lovely food but seemed abit rushed.
ha d agreat atmosphere and vibe but the weddings may have helped with this

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_gm, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Thank you for youir review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at The Last drop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The Last Drop Inn is set in a truly lovely setting but in general i would say that our stay was a disappointment. The room standard really varied between our party. Having not booked the room I was stunned that our room was £110 for the night. For that price I would expect a much higher standard with boutique standard rooms but unfortunately the rooms and the hotel looked dated and jaded. The room was quite dark and very hot, though one of our party had air conditioning our room did not. The extractor fan in the bathroom was very noisy and rattled rather alarmingly as did the one in the room next door which I heard every time the people in the next room turned it on. The shower curtain was old and dirty and for the price I would expect a shower screen. Oddly the room smelt of boiled cabbage a number of times.
The toilets by the bar had a cracked floor and were not pleasant.
Parts of the changing room by the swimming pool smelt of urine which was off putting.
I would agree with the other reviews here that staff varied in their willingness to help and their politeness. The reception staff were a little scary and abrupt and you did feel like just another punter. When we got back to our room after breakfast our card key for the room didn't work so we had to go back to reception. Once there we found another 6 people needing to have their cards reactivated.

Breakfast was very good - nice cooked breakfast and choice of cereal, continental style breakfast and fruit. We had a lovely walk round the village and sat outside the pub in the sun which was very pleasant.
Overall I was disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellTravelled093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_gm, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disturbed by the noise and that your room was in need of updating. We are in the process of updating the rooms and I am sure should you return we would be able to accommodate you in one of the more modern rooms. I hope you will visit again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
north yorkshire
11
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We arrived late afternoon reception was fairly busy,we didn't have to wait to long to get signed in however the receptionist spoke so fast it took a while for us to register what she was saying we felt it was a case of I have started so I will finish speal.
The card for the door to our room didn't work and we had to return to reception 3 times.
We were unable to have a table in the restaurant as it was fully booked
the area for bar meals was also full.There appeared to be a shortage of staff serving in the bar, we ended up having to drive out for food and drinks.
The room was clean and comfortable, we had a good nights sleep
Breakfast was very accommodating, good service and plenty of staff in attendance
Perhaps if we had booked the restaurant are stay would have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6634_gm, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

I am really sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced. I will be investigating this with the Managers with the view to ensure the correct staffing levels are maintained.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Booked as part of a spa break deal that included accommodation, spa treatment & dinner.
The hotel is in a beautiful setting & the hotel grounds & surrounding views are stunning.
Booking into the hotel was quick & easy but the lady on the reception
desk was rather rude & abrupt!
We ate lunch at the Tea Room after
finding the pub closed even though
the website stated that it would
be open. Gentleman serving
lunch
was very pleasant & quickly
replaced the clotted cream that we
noticed was out of date by
2 weeks!
It was a perticulary warm day but
we were unable to buy any bottled
water anywhere in the hotel. our
helpful waiter from the Tea Room
did go in search for some but
was unable to find any. When we
arrived at the spa we were told
that complementary beverages
were available including water which ended up being walm tap water in a jug! Me & 2 other friends had booked the hot stone massage, 2 of us had the same therapist who obviously hadn't had any massage training & just rubbed her hands up & down our backs & placed the stones on for no more then 2 minutes! It was probably the worst massage I have ever had! Our other friend had a different therapist who knew what she was doing and had a totally different experience. The evening meal was faultless, food & service was excellent! In the evening we hoped to chill out in the pub but again it was closed even though it said on the website it would be open therefor the only place to have a drink was the hotel bar which as with most hotels was on the expensive side. When we checked out they tried to charge us an extra £5 for the hot stone massage (apparently this type of treatment carries an extra charge as part of the spa break deal which we was never made aware of!) we disputed this charge & the reception staff did agree to remove it. All in all we had a pleasant time & the food, room & hotel grounds are lovely but the spa was a great disappointment therefor I would recommend the hotel but not the spa.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimsmeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

stayed at this hotel in May room was above reception first impressions the room was a good standard. Ended up being a nightmare there were people moving around all evening doors were being slammed all night. A coach party were leaving at 6am. they had weddings booked both my partner and me had no sleep and went home before breakfast next day. I complained to management to no avail all she offered was another night at the same rate what a joke.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham200963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews